Harlequins vs Adeptus Ministorum Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report Ep 23


Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Coverage   Share  

Top Comments

Tetlanesh (4 days ago): - delete
@27:47

First of all You can not consolidate away - You have to end Your consolidate movement closer to closets enemy model. You dont have to consolidate but if You choose to do so You have to get closer.

Second, You consolidate with each unit separatly after it made its attacks. So unit one activates, piles in, fights, consolidates, than unit 2 activate, pile in, fights and consolidate. You no longer consolidate after combat but instead after attacks.
+10

murdermage (4 days ago): - delete
@goatsplitter: I believe the troupe inside destroyed the Rhino with their fusion pistols, then the starweaver fired its cannons at the disembarked unit. Two separate units firing in succession, not one unit firing multiple weapons. In the case of one unit firing multiple weapons, then yes he would not have been able to do that because you must declare all your "split fire" targets first.
+8

skullzz (4 days ago): - delete
Quirk You forgot the Shadow Seer special ability, of -1 on the to wound results.
+4

Robzilla06 (4 days ago): - delete
Charging Flamers = Failsauce with extra Failsauce on the side.
+4

geopox (4 days ago): - delete
Least favorite part of 8th edition, the tables are much less beautiful since terrain maters less.
+4

mmsolo (4 days ago): - delete
Looking a bit restrictive to just play a Harlequin list, even though those are quite cool units.

On the other hand, ministorium look realy fun, with lot's of rare units and cool rules.

Makes me want a sequel of Utgard infestation, with 8th !
+3

murdermage (4 days ago): - delete
Someone please correct me if I'm wrong, and cite in the rulebook where I can find it, but I haven't read anything that says you can't disembark from a vehicle that's surrounded. There aren't access points to disembark from and the rule for disembarking simply says %u2018when a unit disembarks, set it up on the battlefield...within 3" of the transport and not within 1%u201D of any enemy models - any disembarking model that cannot be set up in this way is slain.%u2019 Note that it DOES NOT say 'wholly within 3"'. So, Quirk, near the end of the game when your starweaver was destroyed with the dudes inside I believe you still could have disembarked, considering your opponent would have had to have completely surrounded your vehicle with a 2 inch thick ring of models to make it impossible to disembark without being within an inch of his models. Now I could have easily missed something in the rulebook stating the a unit embarked within a transport that is surrounded when wrecked is also destroyed, but haven't seen anything yet.
+2

Goatsplitter (4 days ago): - delete
22:50 after blowing up the rhino Quirk then fired his shutiken cannons at the disembarked crew, but I don't think he can do that because he was supposed to declare all his targets with that vehicle before ever rolling to hit. Am I correct?
+2

ryan144 (4 days ago): - delete
I don't think exorcists or any of the sister vehicles have act of faith sadly. I made that mistake with my sisters too
+2

Other Comments

findslo (1 days ago): - delete
At 22:40 when the rhino blew up, there were three? separate units in totalling ten? models in total. Ten dice were rolled resulting in two ones and two models removed. HOWEVER - don't you need to roll separately for each unit - characters being a unit of one themselves? Otherwise characters are "invulnerable" to an exploding vehicle if you mix their survival die in with the squad they are sharing a vehicle with.

ThaneThunder (2 days ago): - delete
@19:25 As far as i can see p182 under 1. 'choose unit to figth with' in the rule book any charging units may be chosen to figth - which gives them the rigth to pile 3" in regardless if the original target is slain. this means that the preist would have the rigth to figth in a acordance to the 1" rule even if he charged another unit

Goatsplitter (2 days ago): - delete
@murdermage-- okay, that makes sense. I am not an eldar player, so I didn't realize the 'melta shots' Quirk was referring to was the squad's fusion pistols.

Arnathos (2 days ago): - delete
I thought that units of vehicles, like vehicle squadrons, now all act as independent units after being set up on the table, wouldn't that mean the peninent engines, being vehicles, would have behaved slightly differently?

It would not really have mattered for the bikes charging them as quirk was like, "charge all the penitent engines!"

Also @ryan144, only the peninent engines lost their shield of faith, the sorotitas rhino, immolator and exorcist still have the Shield of Faith ability/special rule.

TropicThunder (4 days ago): - delete
I've been waiting a while for some Harlequin batreps. Thanks!

Some observations:
- The Solitaire doesn't have the <MASQUE> keyword, so he doesn't benefit from the Troupe Master's Choreographer of War rule.
- While the Fusion Pistol from the Starweaver combo is potent, it completely nullified the army's entire strength of Rising Crescendo. Postpone the urge to get in Melta range and disembark at the start of turn 2 to get your units out and running.
- The large unit of Skyweavers should stay on the periphery dumping mass shooting into each transport to crack them open. Hug the flanks and bounce from side to side with the help of Twilight Pathways to change threat vectors.

murdermage (4 days ago): - delete
I guess the formatting went all weird in my last comment, all the weird stuff is either a quotation mark or a double quotation mark for inches

Geno (4 days ago): - delete
Quirk buddy please I'm begging ya here sort out your ranges. The first charge didn't need to happen at all. You have every unit in his army out ranged and still that happened.

Dorebite (4 days ago): - delete
Constantin played a good list really well. Cudos to you, sehr. Gut gemacht

browne1928 (4 days ago): - delete
Sister Vehicles don't have Acts of Faith. Only unit that did is the Crusaders and they were in a vehicle the first two turns so can't be affected.
+1

99arcturus (4 days ago): - delete
Love harlequins there rules represent them well
+1

Curt2u (4 days ago): - delete
So flamers are disgustingly good...like wow.
+1

HavingABreakdown (4 days ago): - delete
I love ministorum, can you please make a sisters batreps!

TranquilDarkness (4 days ago): - delete
All those flamers are sick.. just sick

Stately (4 days ago): - delete
Two of my favorite armies. YAY!

Harlequins vs White Scars Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report Ep 24 Harlequins vs White Scars Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report Ep 24
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.3/5.0
Two forces known for their speed go head to head in this 1500 point game of The Relic. Will Quirk's crafty Harlequins be able to keep up with the roaring motors of Mike's White Scars, Or will they be left in the dust?
Harlequin Faction Focus Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Review Part 2 Harlequin Faction Focus Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Review Part 2
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Rising Crescendo, Flip Belts, Shuriken Pistols, and more. You know the tools now Quirk talks about how to put them to good use in this Harlequins tactics video.
Harlequin Faction Focus Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Review Part 1 Harlequin Faction Focus Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Review Part 1
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Lets talk Harlequins. Quirk goes through the Harlequins units, war gear, and special rules to give you a better idea of what to expect from them in Warhammer 8th Edition.
NEW Tyranids vs Ad Mech Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report NEW Tyranids vs Ad Mech Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
2000 points matched play. Matthew and Constantin show off 8th edition 40k in all its glory in this game of Tyranids monsters, psykers, and swarms charging head long into a sturdy Ad Mech gun line.
What We Love and Dont Love about Warhammer 40k 8th Edition What We Love and Don't Love about Warhammer 40k 8th Edition
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.9/5.0
Now that we've played a lot of 8th edition 40k games, I want to talk about what we all love and what we all don't love about it.
NEW Genestealer Cult vs Astra Militarum Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report Ep 22 NEW Genestealer Cult vs Astra Militarum Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report Ep 22
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.4/5.0
1750 points matched play. Who can be the better Imperial Guard? The actual Imperial Guard, played by Mike, or the pretend Genestealer Cult Imperial Guard, played by Matthew?
NEW Genestealer Cult vs Harlequins Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report Ep 21 NEW Genestealer Cult vs Harlequins Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report Ep 21
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
1500 points matched play. Matthew tries out the Genestealer Cult for the first time, playing against Quirk's fast moving, hard hitting, and hard to hit Harlequin army.
NEW Genestealer Cult Tactica NEW Genestealer Cult Tactica
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Matthew talks about the hard choices you have to make when building a Genestealer Cult list, including what weapon options to take, and which HQ choices are best for your circumstances.

View more episodes from Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Coverage

About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: June 19, 2017
Rated: 12345 (9)

With lightning speed and aggression Quirk's Harlequin forces fly across the board to take on Constantine's Adeptus Ministorum. Can the Harlequins punch through the Adeptus wall of fire or will they feel the burn?

Found in:
More From...
Tyranids vs Astra Militarum Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report Tyranids vs Astra Militarum Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Battle Report
by MiniWarGaming
1500 points matched play. Matthew and Tim play a LONG game of Warhammer 40k with the Tyranids charging into a large gun line of infantry and tanks.
The Movement Phase - How to Play Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Ep 2 The Movement Phase - How to Play Warhammer 40k 8th Edition Ep 2
by MiniWarGaming
In this episode we will learn all about the Movement phase, including Advancing, Falling Back, the Fly keyword, and more.
Quick Tip: Poxwalker (tentacles) Quick Tip: Poxwalker (tentacles)
by MiniWarGaming
In this video Kris shows us how he painted the tentacles of the Poxwalker from the new Dark Imperium boxset.
Quick Tip: Poxwalker (flesh alt) Quick Tip: Poxwalker (flesh alt)
by MiniWarGaming
In this Quick Tip Kris demonstrates an alternate method for painting the flesh of the Poxwalkers from the new Dark Imperium boxset.
Looking for Volunteers to Help Us Find Rules Errors Looking for Volunteers to Help Us Find Rules Errors
by MiniWarGaming
We need volunteers to help us find rules errors in our How to Play 40k series.