NEW Chaos Space Marine Codex Heretic Astartes Review


Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments: 1 to 25 of 26   Share  

Top Comments

Chris Nihilus (2 weeks ago): - delete
Noise Marines are now 15 points
Doom Sirens became d6 attacks
Blastmasters are now 20 points

I'm so happy
O-)-c
+8
 
DanielTMU (2 weeks ago): - delete
Almost in ecstasy...?
+2

Waki (2 weeks ago): - delete
Dave's mic volume is low. Groovy stuff
+6

tjh63 (2 weeks ago): - delete
I love nothing more then hearing Dave talk about Chaos!
+4

Wowmedic1981 (2 weeks ago): - delete
Praise Slaanesh!
+4

Mandelcore (2 weeks ago): - delete
Josh, you must fight Luka's Necron warrior blobs with your Night Lords. See how a moral destruction army faces off against a moral resistant army.
+3

Other Comments

Curt2u (2 weeks ago): - delete
Thanks for this review I don;t even play chaos but Loved hearing you guys talk about all the changes, Dave is like a kid at christmast!

It is really weird that, these dexes have been in the works for a long time, well before 8th dropped, and they have so many changes, what I assume from internal play testing.

Its odd because I feel like the original drop of 8th isn't the completed product and we are all just playing with the original rules.

DanielTMU (2 weeks ago): - delete
You can even use the Vindicator Strategim on a turn the Vindicators Fall Back from combat.

Squarrow (2 weeks ago): - delete
I listen to you, Jost

BlazeHeroic (2 weeks ago): - delete
Hey Dave. I could see you dedicating allegiance through strategem on an unaligned sorcerer to make it more adaptable in a tournament.

Say you are fighting space marines and you want the nurgle psychic power, use the strategem to change to nurgle. In your next battle, say you are fighting orks and you want the slaanesh power, use it to change to slaanesh. Just one way I thought of using it.
+1
 
gshergill (2 weeks ago): - delete
You pick your powers before the game though, so won't be able to change powers mid game after using the strategem
 
BlazeHeroic (2 weeks ago): - delete
You can use certain strategems any time, like the reroll strategem. It could also be used in conjunction with the strategem that allows you to swap your psychic powers.

BloodEagle (2 weeks ago): - delete
Chaos is the second codex released in 8th :O

Feel the love!
+1
 
FlipmodeSH (2 weeks ago): - delete
If you're going to have power creep, it is best to start low.

mmsolo (2 weeks ago): - delete
With all the weapon they HAVE to take, warpsmith/techmarines don't seems that cheap to me.
 
Mandelcore (2 weeks ago): - delete
Only costs 74 points with all basic wargear (may also take a combi-weapon), same as a bare bones Chaos Lord.

Nooblord (2 weeks ago): - delete
I wish Dave didn't do these... He really has no idea 90% of the time what is good or not. He is good for batreps but rules have never been his thing...
-4
 
Nooblord (2 weeks ago): - delete
Like seriously how can Dave not see the advantage of changing your sorc power OMG Dave really O_O
+3
 
FlipmodeSH (2 weeks ago): - delete
Perhaps give an example...
+1
 
DanielTMU (2 weeks ago): - delete
A) That's why Josh is there, to see the things Dave doesn't.
B) If Dave had NOT been in on the Chaos review, it would have fealt wrong.
+3

Kamikaze101 (2 weeks ago): - delete
stalkers and hunters are also T8 but Chaos dont get those

bmgorton (2 weeks ago): - delete
Question with the Plague marine flail. Is it d3 per attack, so lets say the marine has two attacks, would it be 2d3 rolls to hit?

TaliTemlaa (2 weeks ago): - delete
Man, these last dayes the T-shirt games have beenn on point that Nightlords shirt is a good choise on your part josh
+1

mmsolo (2 weeks ago): - delete
I realy want to see some nightlord moral tricks on the board. That is so different.
Without them in action it's hard to understand their potential.

GenerationTerrorist (2 weeks ago): - delete
Must. Resist. Urge. Collect. World Eaters. Army....

wyldhorse (2 weeks ago): - delete
Exhalted Champion is basically the Chaos equivalent to the Primaris Lieutenant with his ability
+1

  Next Page
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: August 5, 2017
Rated: 12345 (12)

Dave and Josh sit down and look at the new Chaos book and review the changes to existing units and some of the new stratagems.

Found in:
More From...
The Tankbusta and Kommando - The Making of the Deffwatch Orks The Tankbusta and Kommando - The Making of the Deffwatch Orks
by MiniWarGaming
No two orks could be more different than Nobork and Zodgob. Matthew tells the story behind these two Deffwatch members, and then Lee shows you how he custom built each of them.
NEW Triumph and Treachery Age of Sigmar Battle Report - War of the Realms Ep 173 NEW Triumph and Treachery Age of Sigmar Battle Report - War of the Realms Ep 173
by MiniWarGaming
Luka, Cullen, DavidWhite, and Kyle setup up for a 4-player free-for-all using the brand new rules from the General's Handbook 2017. Luka plays Deathlords Cullen plays Verminus Kyle plays Blades of Khorne DavidWhite plays Kharadron Overlords
NEW Night Haunt vs Daemons of Tzeentch Age of Sigmar Battle Report - War of the Realms Ep 172 NEW Night Haunt vs Daemons of Tzeentch Age of Sigmar Battle Report - War of the Realms Ep 172
by MiniWarGaming
A force of Tzeentch Daemons fight an eternal battle against their fallen foes of ages past. Luka and Quirk setup for a Knife in the Heart Scenario from the NEW General's Handbook 2017 edition. Quirk keeps it simple with Tzeentch Daemons while Luka t...
How To: Paint a Plague Marine’s Face How To: Paint a Plague Marine’s Face
by MiniWarGaming
In this video Janene shows you how to paint the face and head of a Death Guard Plague marine.
How To: Paint Plague Marine Teeth How To: Paint Plague Marine Teeth
by MiniWarGaming
In this video Janene shows you how to paint rotting teeth on the belt of a Death Guard Plague Marine.