Anvil Strike Force Review - Matthew's Thoughts Ep 3


Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Matthew's Thoughts   Share  

Top Comments

MarkOfNotch (Over a year ago): - delete
So many fluffy and competitive ways to play Space Marines now. I think it's awesome.

And... well... honestly it's kind of baffling how relatively neglected Chaos Space Marines are. Even the formations in the supplements aren't great.

Even if they don't make a new CSM codex, it would be nice to get different decurion formations for specific Legions!
+6

DeathJester30 (Over a year ago): - delete
Matt, what would your 40k army rankings be?
+6

Unpure (Over a year ago): - delete
I know you haven't played it but any thought on the raven guard detachment thats been out a while now, I use it and love it. I remember you was looking for a raven guard army to buy, did that ever go ahead?
+2

BigBangA1 (Over a year ago): - delete
I would be very interested in knowing your opinions on the Iron Hands detachment. I think it sounds very powerful (the ability reliably to get a hero up to a 2+ FNP is pretty insane).
+2

Other Comments

Zustiur (Over a year ago): - delete
Love Love Love the barbershop intro. Short and punchy. Some of the intros are too long, this one is perfect.

StealthBadger (Over a year ago): - delete
Argh in my comment i meant the landraider in the command tanks entry or the spearhead entry

StealthBadger (Over a year ago): - delete
If i bring terminators and say that their Transport is the Landraider is the required 'transport' does this fall within the rules or am i required to bring another landraider. Instead could i bring a rhino or drop pod as I am required to bring a transport not a DEDICATED transport. What do people think?

josephus (Over a year ago): - delete
That jingle tho!
+1

BigGazJ (Over a year ago): - delete
Matthew I would like to see your thoughts on the new starter sets for 40k from GW along with some the formations that you get in the boxes, they all seem very over the top even for 40k

Ragnulf (Over a year ago): - delete
I've been wanting to play an Armored Column for a while so when the Anvil Strike Force came out, I was on board. But with the GW FAQ stating that Iron Hands vehicles (even without Chapter Tactics) all gain IWND, I'm afraid that's the chapter tactic that is going to be used almost exclusively for Anvil and its sub-components.

TheArmorOfContempt (Over a year ago): - delete
Jesus Christ Matt, if you have to explain that you are being tongue and cheek to someone it really defeats the purpose...
-6

The Beasts Arises Review - Books 4-6 - Matthews Thoughts Ep 9 The Beasts Arises Review - Books 4-6 - Matthew's Thoughts Ep 9
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Matthew reviews books 4 through 6 of Black Library's The Beast Arises series.
New 40k FAQs - Matthews Thoughts Ep 8 New 40k FAQs - Matthew's Thoughts Ep 8
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.7/5.0
Matthew talks about the new FAQs that Games Workshop has been putting on their Facebook page.
New Iron Hands Review - Matthews Thoughts Ep 7 New Iron Hands Review - Matthew's Thoughts Ep 7
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.4/5.0
Matthew talks about the new Iron-Hands-Pretending-To-Be-Necrons detachment.
New Imperial Fists Review - Matthews Thoughts Ep 6 New Imperial Fists Review - Matthew's Thoughts Ep 6
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.5/5.0
Who likes and hates walls at the same time? The Imperial Fists!
The Beasts Arises Review - Books 1-3 - Matthews Thoughts Ep 5 The Beasts Arises Review - Books 1-3 - Matthew's Thoughts Ep 5
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.6/5.0
Matthew reviews the first three books in Black Library's The Beast Arises series.
New Space Marine Psychic Powers - Matthews Thoughts Ep 4 New Space Marine Psychic Powers - Matthew's Thoughts Ep 4
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.8/5.0
What do the Eldar and Tyranids have in common? The Space Marines stole their psychic powers!
New Salamanders Detachment Review - Matthews Thoughts Ep 2 New Salamanders Detachment Review - Matthew's Thoughts Ep 2
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.4/5.0
Matthew reviews the new Salamanders detachment, traits, relics, and rules.
Death from the Skies Review - Matthews Thoughts Ep 1 Death from the Skies Review - Matthew's Thoughts Ep 1
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.4/5.0
In this new series, Matthew shares his thoughts on a variety of miniature wargaming subjects. Today he reviews the new Death from the Skies rules.

View more episodes from Matthew's Thoughts

About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: June 9, 2016
Rated: 12345 (14)

Space Marines in boxes? What about an entire army of Space Marine boxes?!?

Found in:
More From...
Quick Tip: Rotigus (slime) Quick Tip: Rotigus (slime)
by MiniWarGaming
In this vid Kris demonstrates how he created the slimy look of Rotigus' base.
Quick Tip: Rotigus (base painting) Quick Tip: Rotigus (base painting)
by MiniWarGaming
In this Quick Tip Kris shows us how he created the sickly green base of Rotigus the Great Unclean One.
The Escape - Blue Collar Heresy (Dark Heresy 2nd Edition) Ep 4 The Escape - Blue Collar Heresy (Dark Heresy 2nd Edition) Ep 4
by MiniWarGaming
Can "The Team" figure out how to escape their hab block and get to safety? Probably not. Blue Collar Heresy is the tale of a bunch of factory workers who go through a bit of a horrible series of events and try to survive. We use the Dark Heresy 2n...
New Shows Incoming... New Shows Incoming...
by MiniWarGaming
Warzone: Apothis Season 2, a live Dark Heresy RPG, a new Age of Sigmar narrative campaign, and more announcements.
Quick Tip: Rotigus (base assembly) Quick Tip: Rotigus (base assembly)
by MiniWarGaming
In this quick Tip Kris shows us how he created the base of Rotigus the Great Unclean One.