40k 6th Edition Batrep: Lootas VS Death Company Part 3/3

Sorry, this content is no longer available

40k 6th Edition Batrep: Lootas VS Death Company Part 1/340k 6th Edition Batrep: Lootas VS Death Company Part 2/3

Make sure you subscribe for more videos:

And follow us on Twitter:

And check out our Facebook page:

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments: 1 to 25 of 37   Share  

Top Comments

Ghaundan (Over a year ago): - delete
6 attacks? How? Base is 2, pistol 1, Rage 2. Rage is 2+ INSTEAD of 1 during charge. Am I missing something?

But great batrep!

Tevetorbs (Over a year ago): - delete
@Todda: that is not correct. From the rule book pg.25 "Once a model has a Wound allocated to it, you must continue to allocate wounds to it until it is either removed as a casualty or the Wound pool is empty. Note that it is possible for all of the models in the target unit to be hit, wounded and killed, including those that are not engaged. You can speed up this process by allocating wounds in groups (see Fast Dice, page 16)"

CedricO (Over a year ago): - delete
Lol, the imagery when those death company guys got into combat... Red haze, 2 seconds later, standing on a pile of dead orcs, chainswords high in the sky covered in blood, yelling their lungs out.

MorglumNecksnapper (Over a year ago): - delete
Dan, you could even have moved _some_ of the lootas to increase the distance between the lootas and the Death Company, while the lootas that did not move can fire at their normal BS 5.
See p. 13, effect of moving on shooting is _per model_, not per unit.

Sarukin (Over a year ago): - delete
Hammer of Wrath would make it six attacks if they where Jump packers.
They are regular DC, not Jump packers.
Its 5 attacks.

LiftyDoritos (Over a year ago): - delete
why the hell 6 attacks? 2 on profile +2 for rage, 1 for pistol...2 2 1 = 5?

Other Comments

Khankore (Over a year ago): - delete
@LiftyDoritos: 1 for assault? (charge) so 6 total.

65198 (Over a year ago): - delete
@kingbaby: This is a LEARNING 6th edition batrep. and they basically know all the rules. They can't be expected to be masters.

Aurgelmir (Over a year ago): - delete
Page 23:
"If both players' Pile In moves combined would be insufficient to bring any combatants back together (that's more than 6" - very unlikely), the ASSAULT comes to an end. All remaining Initiative steps are lost - work out the assault results as described on page 26"

I interpret this to means as Dan said they will make another End of Combat Pile in (which is also part of the End of Assault rules)

This means another 6" of movement.
The rules do not state anything about them getting out of combat...

But consider this, in the next players turn you make another 3" per initiative step, and you should be in combat then (or you are doing some Insane Conga-lining there)

wpib24u (Over a year ago): - delete
My Personal Opinion:
Snap shot is a good rule, but Overwatch is not.

Overwatch doesn't make sense because Warhammer 40k (as i see it) is a turn based strategy board game. The game is divided into 5-7 rounds, in each round each player has a turn, each turn the player they get a movement, shooting and assault phase. Overwatch docent make sense because in a round the 2 players turns happen simultaneously. This is the point about turn based combat. If Overwatch occurs, then the tune based model doesn't work because one side (or both) has to many shooting phases. For overwatch to make sense the unit can%u2019t have shot that round, and must forgo its shooting in its shooting phase for that round.

If what I has said doesn't make sense, please let me know so I can explain further.

DoomTurtle (Over a year ago): - delete
@McDreich: Note that it is possible for all of the models in the target unit to be hit, wounded and killed, including those that are not engaged. (page 25)
@Italus-Cro: In a turn in which a model with this special rules charges into combat, it gains +2 Attacks for charging, rather than 1. (page 41) Therefor they would receive 2 extra attacks for rage only and would be at 5 attacks.

fulcrum (Over a year ago): - delete
I agree with Freedom Prime about air units breaking the game & the rules being heavily weighed towards shooting armies.

rascal (Over a year ago): - delete
@Vichyssoise: so, if Sanguinior would be hidden udner same rock with Pedro Kantor (with new allies rules) would DC get 7 attacks on charge each? That sounds pretty brutal

stickmaster97 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Ork-War-Lord: Where do you see this? I might but blind but I didn't see this rule anywhere.

MephistonLordOfTheNarwhals (Over a year ago): - delete
Death company would only get 5 attacks, not six, two base, one for the extra close combat weapon, and two for charging with Rage, if they had jump packs they would get one extra attack at the beginning of the assault which would total six but they only get five.

Vichyssoise (Over a year ago): - delete
Sanguinor must have been hiding under that rock....

Vichyssoise (Over a year ago): - delete
'On a turn on which the unit charges it receives +2 attacks rather than the usual 1.' Rage!!!
Death Company only had 5 attacks on the charge!

FreedomPrime (Over a year ago): - delete
I really do not care for the new rules. Seems like shooting is far too powerful and air units break the game.

Ork-War-Lord (Over a year ago): - delete
you get to re-roll 6+ saves pg.16 under armour saves

kingbaby (Over a year ago): - delete
>< you guys should REALLY learn the rules before filming and posting batreps!

Italus-Cro (Over a year ago): - delete
And DC got 6 attacks because 2 base, +1 for CC weapons, 2 for Rage, and 1 for charging.

Italus-Cro (Over a year ago): - delete
@peral77: actually he had 13 lootas. In turn one, he got two shots each, and had 26 shots. And the close combat rules are still the same, since it's not seen as models spaced out, but rather a swirling mass of people trying to press further forward to fight. It can be understood how the entire unit could be slaughtered, the DC moving forward and hacking away.

Rosti33 (Over a year ago): - delete
DC slaughter

Salamander (Over a year ago): - delete
Damn that DC are strong! Good game!

jleott (Over a year ago): - delete
jajaja daves sly smile at 7:58

Dread-Knight (Over a year ago): - delete
5 attacks on the charge bro. But those orks stood no chance against DC even if there were only 3.

Todda (Over a year ago): - delete
You can not remove models that are not within 2" of the models in base to base, so the last 3 could not die. Since you can not make contact after your 3" pile in then the turn ends with you out of combat and you can shoot him or charge if you wanted. He should have had only 5 attacks, but if you charge him he has only 3A S4 and you get 3A S4... His armor is still better, but you might have charged him instead of shooting the last time.

McDreich (Over a year ago): - delete
I'm most likely wrong, but I thought only models that could attack in CC could be killed. Therefore, the furthest away loota's could not have been killed in that round, as they were not able to attack back.
Someone deny/confirm for me, please?

BlackStone (Over a year ago): - delete
really 11. Dan no you do move the closes 3 or 4 models then shoot; then snap fire the ones that moved. Pnly the models that moved in squad count as having moved.

orkybenji (Over a year ago): - delete
i don't think Dan gets saves in CC since close combat weapons have AP value now

DocDarell (Over a year ago): - delete
epic and keep the good hard work coming guys

  Next Page
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: July 10, 2012
Rated: 12345 (10)

How many rounds does it take for the lootas to shoot down death company before they make it to close combat? Well that depends on difficult terrain of course.

Found in:
More From...
10,000 Points Apocalypse Chaos Daemons vs Tyranids - Warhammer 40k Battle Report 10,000 Points Apocalypse Chaos Daemons vs Tyranids - Warhammer 40k Battle Report
by MiniWarGaming
The Changer of Paths has laid waste to the Imperium world of Nightfall, bringing to fruition centuries of manipulations and cunning planning. However, even this mighty Lord of Change could not account for the extra-galactic threat of the Tyranid Hive F...
Quick Tip: Rotigus (staff) Quick Tip: Rotigus (staff)
by MiniWarGaming
In this Quick Tip Kris shows us how he painted the Staff of Rotigus the new Great Unclean One.
MiniWarGamer Matthew Interviews James Hewitt MiniWarGamer Matthew Interviews James Hewitt
by MiniWarGaming
James Hewitt, writer of the new Necromunda rules, sits down with Matthew and discusses his past experience with rules writing, and his current business which does freelance rules writing and consulting.
Quick Tip: Rotigus (mold lines) Quick Tip: Rotigus (mold lines)
by MiniWarGaming
In this video Kris shows us how he deals with the mold lines on the new Rotigus model.
Quick Tip: Rotigus (flesh) Quick Tip: Rotigus (flesh)
by MiniWarGaming
In this Quick Tip Kris begins painting the new Great Unclean One model Rotigus by starting on the flesh.