113 Tweaks Found In NEW Blood Angels Codex + Review


Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Share  

Top Comments

Vissirra (6 weeks ago): - delete
Hey Dave, a note on taking wargear options that are no longer Codex options. Here is a handy (official) flow chart.

https://www.warhammer-community.com/2017/11/17/new-40k-faqs-need-know/
+12
 
Cwj1138 (6 weeks ago): - delete
Dave should either redo the video or post a follow up. All his references to the loss of units and war gear options are wrong.
 
swwash (6 weeks ago): - delete
Obviously the flow chart in the link above enables missing Index war gear etc, for the time being. But Dave was reviewing the codex, and these items/models are missing from the codex. Given their omission, and that they are termed "Classic" in the flow chart, one has to wonder how long these options/models will be available. What happens when the Indicies go out of print? When will the indicies go out of print, maybe after all codices are released?

There is a reason that Games Workshop omitted these "Classic" options and I dont think it was so that they could continue selling the Index books in the medium term.
+6

Kaptin-Obvious (6 weeks ago): - delete
Prefer this type as view as I like the detail and gives a good idea of what a codex consists of before purchase, thanks
+6

Other Comments

Godzilla117 (5 weeks ago): - delete
Love the video, next time can you add any lore updates that are in the codex? I'm too busy to read the whole book word for word to find anything new

Demon666 (6 weeks ago): - delete
Wait...DC can take two chainswords now...... praise Sanguninius!!
 
chris498 (5 weeks ago): - delete
Where does the video or codex reference this?

Zustiur (6 weeks ago): - delete
Thank you Dave, I too prefer this style of 'review' rather than the 'bed time story'.

Phoenix98 (6 weeks ago): - delete
i think its a bad thing that customization seems to have been cut down on.

Lucas37 (6 weeks ago): - delete
Is this the longest Dave h as ever sat still?

Cwj1138 (6 weeks ago): - delete
 
Cwj1138 (6 weeks ago): - delete
not sure what happened but my post went up blank

mark0pollo (6 weeks ago): - delete
I'm not a Blood Angels player. I watched this because I knew Dave would be a very excited Dave and give me a good look into a different army. So fun to listen to and very thorough. You're awesome and I hope the chaos gods gifted you with a great nap after doing this.

99arcturus (6 weeks ago): - delete
at 5:50ish I believe they changed the wording to remove the distinction

ScouseTrev (6 weeks ago): - delete
Great review, Dave, even more so considering the gargantuan effort you made with no sleep. Really appreciated.

I'm really looking forward to playing the new Codex.

I think you're right about its level, it's about as top tier as any Space Marine Codex, but there is much more variety and options now. I think, with the right units, it will give any army a run.

Thanks again! Off to watch the Batrep with me!
+1

99arcturus (6 weeks ago): - delete
I like how detailed it is
+1

About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: December 2, 2017
Rated: 12345 (8)

Dave reviews the NEW Blood Angels codex and shares the 113 changes/tweaks/additions he found while combing through the new book. Also, 19 new units that are part of the army now!

Found in:
More From...
Quick Tip: Rotigus (mold lines) Quick Tip: Rotigus (mold lines)
by MiniWarGaming
In this video Kris shows us how he deals with the mold lines on the new Rotigus model.
Quick Tip: Rotigus (flesh) Quick Tip: Rotigus (flesh)
by MiniWarGaming
In this Quick Tip Kris begins painting the new Great Unclean One model Rotigus by starting on the flesh.
Sit and Vault with Luka - January 18th, 2018 Sit and Vault with Luka - January 18th, 2018
by MiniWarGaming
Luka continues to answer questions by the vault members about the lineage and more 40k/30k/AoS questions.
Sit and Talk with Luka - January 18th, 2018 Sit and Talk with Luka - January 18th, 2018
by MiniWarGaming
Sit down with Luka as he talks about how he has adjusted to working at MWG, favourite 40k armies, and WHFB logistics on previous editions!
Four Realms of Chaos Four ROC Painting Partner Program Four Realms of Chaos Four ROC Painting Partner Program
by MiniWarGaming
In this video Luka showcases the new Death units that have been freshly painted up by the Four Realms of Chaos Painting Studio from Markham, Ontario. These units are going to be much needed additions to our Age of Sigmar armies.