can CSM use drop pods?

The ideal discussion board for all traitors, heretics, and the warp-spawned Daemons.
valhalla4
Now we're getting somewhere...
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 2:11 am

can CSM use drop pods?

Postby valhalla4 » Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:11 am

is it possible to use drop pods for CSM

User avatar
Zeruel13
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said
Posts: 8788
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:07 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby Zeruel13 » Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:11 am

Long Answer: Get the codex
Short Answer: NO

User avatar
khani
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1677
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 7:58 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryHas Completed 5 Painting Pledges
Location: melbourne australia

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby khani » Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:12 am

Sorry mate, no
In apoc we can take a huge drop pod called a dread claw but that's

Edit
Ninja'd :P
...... :mrgreen:
Khani is more OT family then Shas! There I said it! -IGfanatic

Khani I have to admit, you're awesome -wulfrun

In the grim darkness of the near future there is only.... Khani? -the airman

User avatar
Ironclad-Warrior
Silver Vault Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 9:15 am
Location: Ocularis Terribus, Medrengard

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby Ironclad-Warrior » Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:53 am

khani wrote:Sorry mate, no
In apoc we can take a huge drop pod called a dread claw but that's

Edit
Ninja'd :P
...... :mrgreen:


wait........ WHAT?!?
really?
Nonsense!

Chaos 7300+
Grey Knights [starting]

User avatar
khani
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1677
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 7:58 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryHas Completed 5 Painting Pledges
Location: melbourne australia

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby khani » Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:02 pm

Yeah, something like 30 troop carrying capacity and can take 3 squads
..... :mrgreen:
Khani is more OT family then Shas! There I said it! -IGfanatic

Khani I have to admit, you're awesome -wulfrun

In the grim darkness of the near future there is only.... Khani? -the airman

User avatar
KamikazeNewf
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 361
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:00 am
Location: Alliston, Ontario

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby KamikazeNewf » Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:42 pm

Are you sure that the Dreadclaw can hold 30? Last I checked they could only field 10 Troops, 5 Terminators or a Dreadnought. We're they updated in the new Imperial Armour 2nd edition? I have yet to get a glance at it.
Dese Orkz iz made fer fightin, an dats just wat deyle do
Wun of dese dayz dese Orkz is gunna WAAGH!! all ova you!

User avatar
Zeruel13
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said
Posts: 8788
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:07 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby Zeruel13 » Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:47 pm

A Dreadclaw carries 10 models, 5 terminators or one dreadnought like a normal drop pod.

User avatar
khani
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1677
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 7:58 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryHas Completed 5 Painting Pledges
Location: melbourne australia

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby khani » Wed Mar 07, 2012 5:26 pm

Serious? Sigh, I asked a gw employee about and he said it could hold triple the normal capacity, I guess that's what I get for listening to him. Well the dreadnought thing is cool
...... :mrgreen:
Khani is more OT family then Shas! There I said it! -IGfanatic

Khani I have to admit, you're awesome -wulfrun

In the grim darkness of the near future there is only.... Khani? -the airman

User avatar
KamikazeNewf
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 361
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:00 am
Location: Alliston, Ontario

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby KamikazeNewf » Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:33 pm

Maybe he meant triple of what the current Chaos drop pod can hold (being zero! It doesnt exist!) :wink:
Dese Orkz iz made fer fightin, an dats just wat deyle do
Wun of dese dayz dese Orkz is gunna WAAGH!! all ova you!

User avatar
Chief
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
Posts: 4422
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby Chief » Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:00 pm

.....
3 x 0 = 0

User avatar
Brickwall1313
MiniWarGaming Veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:51 am
Location: Um..... Where am I?

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby Brickwall1313 » Wed Mar 21, 2012 4:00 am

What is cool about the dreadclaw is that it can move and I think assualt
Chaos (1500 points):
W: 3 D: 2 L: 0

User avatar
Chief
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
Posts: 4422
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby Chief » Wed Mar 21, 2012 4:03 am

Dreadclaw is a pod, it cannot assault.

User avatar
Brickwall1313
MiniWarGaming Veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 1:51 am
Location: Um..... Where am I?

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby Brickwall1313 » Wed Mar 21, 2012 4:38 am

Check it, I think it can.... Im pretty sure.....
Chaos (1500 points):
W: 3 D: 2 L: 0

User avatar
sebastionsynn
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:16 am
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: having lunch in the Resteraunt At The End Of The Universe.
Contact:

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby sebastionsynn » Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:02 am

the Dreadclaw is not an Assault unit, Imperial Armour lists it as deploying as per the drop pod rules, ergo no assaulting from it.

However, it is also listed as a flyer, therefore, unlike normal drop pods it is not immobile once it hits the table.

So, it works like this, dreadclaw comes in from reserve and deep strikes as per normal drop pod rules. it does not deploy a unit as yet. on the next turn, it lifts off moves a distance and sets down, deploys the unit inside who may then assault as normal, BUT that makes no sense because rules for flyers state that they must move a minimum of 36 inches in the movement phase, and rules for disembarking state that no model may embark or disembark from any vehicle that has moved flat out, 24 inches or more in one turn.
New research has discovered that research causes cancer in lab rats.
Assembled the model before painting?? It's not a n00b mistake, it's a training exercise to improve your painting skills

User avatar
SonsofRuss
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 217
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 7:37 pm
Location: Illinois

Re: can CSM use drop pods?

Postby SonsofRuss » Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:13 pm

well the model looks really cool and i would love to use them with my new nurgle army since i use all pods with my wolves already and that works out pretty wel
Look after yourself today- you still owe me two flagons from our last arm wrestling match. It would be just like you to get yourself killed to avoid paying your debts.

Space Wolves 8000+ pts


Return to “Forces of Chaos”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Maester64 and 0 guests