So I've read some conflicting things around the internet and I would like some clarification. Some places I've read that GW has never made an official ruling on base sizes other than to have tournament legal figures, you have to use the base included with the model you are using. Other places have given base dimensions but then they conflict with themselves; such as saying Daemon Princes use 40mm bases but Nurgle Daemon Princes and other units with the monstrous creature rule use 60mm bases and all Daemon Princes have the unit type of Monstrous Creature so that conflicts.
So my question is: I'm using one of the
Inquisitor: Severina and Sevora Devout GW figs to create a Pegasus-winged Daemon Princess of Slaanesh. The blister includes two 40mm bases with the figures but as I am creating a Monstrous Creature, should I use the 40mm bases or procure a 60MM base?
My second and third questions are, if I do use a 60mm base instead of the 40mm one, would it be acceptable to add lots of scenery to a 60mm base with a single unit on it? Or should it be left on it's own with normal basing?
Here are the blisters:
