Page 1 of 1

two points values

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:26 am
by face
On the faction pages there are two points’ values to the right of the weapons
What do they mean? Which do I chose? So far I have just been using the left column

Re: two points values

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:27 am
by miniwargaming
The second points value is for secondary weapons. If you take more than one weapon for a unit then the secondary weapon(s) cost the second points value.

Matthew

Re: two points values

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:39 am
by AlexDemille
So if I take a shotgun and a CCW? Or is it just for two of the same 'type' e.g. a shotgun and a LMG. Also, can you have three weapons? Or just two. That should be the next addition to the rule set IMO - equiping models.

Re: two points values

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:41 am
by miniwargaming
That will be explained more in a later release.

However, the answer is that any secondary weapon uses the second points cost, even if it isn't the same type.