Page 1 of 1

grenades..?

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:36 pm
by Truth s14
Heeey, I'm new on the site, but I'm really liking the look of these rules; I'm always for more emphasis on cover, in wargames, FPSs, whatever...

I was just thinking though, with this emphasis on Pinning your enemy and moving through cover, will grenades play a part in future revisions?
Eg. a close combat unit pinning an enemy around/over cover so they can advance to better cover and/or charge?

Let me know what you think

Re: grenades..?

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:01 am
by DracoAvian
Just came to mind... a unit that is suppressed could still chuck a grenade from the safety of cover. Maybe double the scatter role because the guy can't see where he is throwing it.

Re: grenades..?

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:32 am
by zuzu
if your suppressed you can't move or fire... grenades i'd say count as "firing" something, so you couldn't throw them, your too preoccupied with hiding from incomming fire. also, can't move, so i don't think that lets you throw a flash grenade in the move phase.

just what i think... and what i interpret from the rules given so far.