It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:17 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Making a list
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 11:25 am 
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming

The other day Im looking through the rule book on how to build a list. I find the section and read that you can field what ever you like. I was surprised that there was no structure on how to make a list. At first I found it odd(Im use to40K), then i thought about it and I like this.

What is your take on this free form of list making?

'I am the Hammer'
'I am the point of His sword'
'I am the tip of His spear'
'I am the gauntlet about His fist'
'I am His sword just as He is my armour,I am His wrath just as He is my zeal'

Post subject: Re: Making a list
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 11:30 am 
Now we're getting somewhere...

I'm new to the game as well and, after playing 40k for a year or two, I find this unstructured list style refreshing.
In my opinion, it makes room for a more strategic playstyle, allowing you to take a much different list depending on who you are facing.

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 12:15 pm 
MiniWarGaming Zealot

I'm just starting as well and I think its fantastic. You have so many viable options for building an army. I'm currently working out two 50 point lists, one very jack heavy and the other troop heavy. Can't wait to see the play changes.

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 1:21 pm 

Right now I have 1 warcaster, 4 warjacks, 1 unit and 6 solos. It comes out to like 40 points. Im going to have fun making lists. I think I need more warjack and unit options.

'I am the Hammer'
'I am the point of His sword'
'I am the tip of His spear'
'I am the gauntlet about His fist'
'I am His sword just as He is my armour,I am His wrath just as He is my zeal'

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 7:42 pm 
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall

Just note, some entries do have a limit to how many you can field. This can be found under the FA portion. U = Unlimited, C = Character, # = Amount you can field.