Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Talk about Privateer Press steam-powered fantasy game here.
User avatar
cj rex
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1043
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:57 am

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by cj rex » Thu Dec 27, 2012 1:50 pm

Feel like a complete noob. How do I tell how many points a model is? I just started and have a basic understanding for the game, thanks
So you mean to tell me you don't fear the things that go bump in the night? While you're in the woods? Foolish.

User avatar
baummonster
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 295
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:54 am
Location: Germany

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by baummonster » Thu Dec 27, 2012 2:05 pm

On their stat card, at the bottom right, the field labeled PC (=Point Cost)
Remember that your Warlock/Warcaster won't cost you points, but instead they even grant you bonus points to spend on warbeasts/'jacks. So on their cards, you'll see a field labeled WJ/WB: +(x), just where the PC would be listed on other models

And since we're already on it:
The field right next to it, labeled FA (=Field Allowance), manages how often you may field the specific model. It either lists a number, a "U" standing for unlimited or a "C" for character (which can be fielded only once, even across "incarnations")
Last edited by baummonster on Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Honor I do not seek, but a worthy death must be earned

User avatar
cj rex
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1043
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:57 am

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by cj rex » Thu Dec 27, 2012 4:54 pm

Thanks that's what I thought, and thanks for the other tips too, didn't know that.
So you mean to tell me you don't fear the things that go bump in the night? While you're in the woods? Foolish.

User avatar
cj rex
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1043
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:57 am

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by cj rex » Fri Dec 28, 2012 8:22 am

With Bane Lord Tartarus and his ability to spawn more banes, does that work for bane knights as well as bane thralls?
So you mean to tell me you don't fear the things that go bump in the night? While you're in the woods? Foolish.

gobbo7603
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 241
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:09 am
Location: Lancashire, UK

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by gobbo7603 » Fri Dec 28, 2012 8:54 am

Yes as they are small based Banes

User avatar
cj rex
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1043
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:57 am

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by cj rex » Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:57 pm

Thanks, if I had the card to read I probably would have seen that.
So you mean to tell me you don't fear the things that go bump in the night? While you're in the woods? Foolish.

User avatar
baummonster
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 295
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:54 am
Location: Germany

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by baummonster » Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:01 pm

If you own an android or iOS device, you could always grab the WarRoom app. It's supposed to be a full fledged list building, army organizing tool .. but tbh it's nothing more than a glorified faction deck.
Nonetheless, you'd get all cards for your faction for a few bucks only.

Here's the link to the android app store website, showing all the info you need:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... room&hl=en
Honor I do not seek, but a worthy death must be earned

User avatar
cj rex
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1043
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:57 am

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by cj rex » Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:23 pm

It doesn't want to work for my iPhone, so oh well but in about three weeks I will be getting the rest of my army, so ill have the cards then. But thanks you
So you mean to tell me you don't fear the things that go bump in the night? While you're in the woods? Foolish.

easycompany
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot
Posts: 797
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 6:59 am
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by easycompany » Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:27 am

Can a Choir of Menoth's battle hymns affect more than one warjack?
Curahee!

exodusofman
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said
Posts: 6174
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:05 pm
Ribbons Earned: RED FLAG: Failed to complete a Challenge.Awarded the Awesome Medal of Awesomeness!

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by exodusofman » Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:28 am

Yes. Each guy uses the prayer its not used by the unit as a whole. So a min unit of choir can effect 4 jacks max unit can effect 6
I fall into a dark hole
And I can't come out
Do you know if Merlin did exist
Or Frodo wore the ring
Did Corum kill the gods
Or where's the wonderland
Which young Alice had seen
Or was it just a dream
I knew the answers
Now they're lost for me

Sinjorri
Now we're getting somewhere...
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:37 am

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by Sinjorri » Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:32 pm

i have a question. Can someone explain to me in simple terms how Rhyias decaptitation works. I was using her last night and my friend put a warp wolf on her and she killed him in two hits, off a repost and on the first roll i rolled a critical. My friend swears if on her damage roll if she beats the ARM of the model she is hitting, than the damage is doubled? is that correct?

User avatar
baummonster
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 295
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:54 am
Location: Germany

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by baummonster » Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:49 pm

Well, the description pretty much speaks for itself: "On a critical hit, double the damage exceeding the ARM of the model hit. No tough blahblah"

If you roll a critical, you proceed to the damage roll as normal. But after rolling for this, you check how much higher your damage result is compared to the targets ARM (if at all) and simply double the result. So if you roll a 24 for damage against an ARM 20 target, you wouldn't deal 4 damage but 8.

It's also explained on battlecollege:

http://battlecollege.wikispaces.com/Decapitation
http://battlecollege.wikispaces.com/mkiiRhyas
Honor I do not seek, but a worthy death must be earned

Sinjorri
Now we're getting somewhere...
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:37 am

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by Sinjorri » Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:26 pm

baummonster wrote:Well, the description pretty much speaks for itself: "On a critical hit, double the damage exceeding the ARM of the model hit. No tough blahblah"

If you roll a critical, you proceed to the damage roll as normal. But after rolling for this, you check how much higher your damage result is compared to the targets ARM (if at all) and simply double the result. So if you roll a 24 for damage against an ARM 20 target, you wouldn't deal 4 damage but 8.

It's also explained on battlecollege:

http://battlecollege.wikispaces.com/Decapitation
http://battlecollege.wikispaces.com/mkiiRhyas

thank you kindly, i appreciate it.

User avatar
ArqArturo
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1308
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 10:25 pm
Location: Hermosillo Sonora, Mexico

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by ArqArturo » Fri Oct 18, 2013 11:10 pm

Can a model/unit with Backswing make a second attack after a charge?.
“In fighting and in everyday life you should be determined though calm. Meet the situation without tenseness yet not recklessly, your spirit settled yet unbiased...” Miyamoto Musashi

gobbo7603
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 241
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:09 am
Location: Lancashire, UK

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

Post by gobbo7603 » Sat Oct 19, 2013 4:25 am

ArqArturo wrote:Can a model/unit with Backswing make a second attack after a charge?.
Yes.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest