Missing statlines

Talk about Privateer Press steam-powered fantasy game here.
V3nd3tta
MiniWarGaming Zealot

Missing statlines

Post by V3nd3tta » Sat Feb 23, 2013 8:34 pm

Firstly, I'm new to Warmahordes, so don't kill me for asking what's probably a dumb question. But here goes: I just got the Retribution army book, and there are models (newer releases, from what I gather) that aren't in it. My main ones that I wanted rules for are Arcanist Ossyan, the Hypnos warjack, and the new Cavalry warcaster. Where can I find the stats for these models?
40k:
Necrons ~7500 Points
(Dark Angels Successor Chapter) ~800 Points

Warmachine:
Cygnar ~70 points

potato32
Gold Vault Member

Re: Missing statlines

Post by potato32 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:24 pm

They come with a stats card when you buy them. As for where they appeared, it is in Wrath and Colossal 'expansions'. Their theme list also is within those.

V3nd3tta
MiniWarGaming Zealot

Post by V3nd3tta » Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:32 pm

So there's no way for me to know their statlines before buying them, unless I buy whole other books?
40k:
Necrons ~7500 Points

Warmachine:
Cygnar ~70 points

Zweedish9
MiniWarGaming Zealot

Post by Zweedish9 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:41 pm

You can't find any statlines on the internet. Any new Retribution models will be in either Wrath or Colossals.

If you don't want to buy another book the only internet resource is battlecollege.com (which doesn't give full stats).

Just as an FYI, any models you buy do come with their stat cards. The books are mostly for fluff and reference rather than being used in actual games.
"I want to play FOW but I can't get into the fluff"

"Nuts"

V3nd3tta
MiniWarGaming Zealot

Post by V3nd3tta » Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:47 pm

Maybe this is just me coming in as a 40k player, but I enjoy knowing what my models will do before I buy them. :/
40k:
Necrons ~7500 Points

Warmachine:
Cygnar ~70 points

exodusofman
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said