conversion question

If it ain't human, and it ain't from the warp, then it must be Xenos.
papa_smurf
MiniWarGaming Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 2:12 pm

conversion question

Postby papa_smurf » Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:00 pm

i have 10 extra wyches, can they be converted to msu Harlequins? i want 2 small squads and the shadowseer vail is nice. or whats best way to run them? other question is can i run an archon as vect? i cant see a way vect is sapposed to be.

harlequins x5
4x harlequins
1x shadowseer

User avatar
Nappen
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said
Posts: 8219
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:17 pm
Ribbons Earned: Won a monthly Terrain Group BuildWon 3 monthly Terrain Group BuildsMASTER BUILDER! Won 5 monthly Terrain Group Builds!Has Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryHas Completed 3 Terrain Group Build entriesHas Completed 5 Terrain Group Build entriesHas Completed 10 Terrain Group Build entriesHas Completed 15 Terrain Group Build entriesHas Completed 20 Terrain Group Build entriesHas Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesHas Completed 50 Painting PledgesHas Completed 100 Painting Pledges!Took part in a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge EntryCompleted a 'Mini of the Month' EntryWon the second 'King of the Hill' challengesWon the third 'King of the Hill' challengesAwarded the Awesome Medal of Awesomeness!
Location: Stuttgart

Re: conversion question

Postby Nappen » Tue May 01, 2012 12:11 am

I don't see why you couldn't convert them. It will depend a lot on the paint job I think.
Everyday is better than the next...

DE: 10099pts/9974 painted llllllllll I was Fin! then I bought some more...

DE WIP: viewtopic.php?f=58&t=76171
Terrain Log: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=80134

User avatar
ShredRig
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1254
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 10:52 pm

Re: conversion question

Postby ShredRig » Tue May 01, 2012 12:22 am

As long as it doesn't bother the opponent and it's clear what everything is, shouldn't be a problem.
You might bump into trouble at certain tourneys, I don't know though.. but I hear they can sometimes be a bit unreasonable depending on the organizers. I couldn't tell ya for sure, but if you were playing against me and/or probably alot of people it wouldn't matter.

You could turn an archon into vect... you could also convert warrior parts.. or a whole buncha stuff.. as long as it's cool!
It doesn't have to look like "Vect" for example: some people use Vect's rules for an archite they made themselves and don't call her Vect.
Fear is pain arising from the anticipation of evil. - Aristotle

User avatar
ShredRig
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Posts: 1254
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 10:52 pm

Re: conversion question

Postby ShredRig » Tue May 01, 2012 1:47 am

Hedonismbot wrote:Would be hard to call her Vect, seeing as how that person's got a few male body parts. :wink:

How thoroughly have you been examining your models? :lol:
There's female warriors too, but I meant like how you'd convert an archon from warrior parts off the raider sprues and whatnot.
Fear is pain arising from the anticipation of evil. - Aristotle

User avatar
Zero
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said
Posts: 7740
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:41 am
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: conversion question

Postby Zero » Tue May 01, 2012 2:03 am

It shouldn't be a problem, but don't make them MSU. Harlequins are great, but they kind of need numbers. Just make it one squad.
What matters creative endless toil
When, at a snatch, oblivion ends the coil?

My awesome blog of awesomeness.

papa_smurf
MiniWarGaming Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 2:12 pm

Re: conversion question

Postby papa_smurf » Tue May 01, 2012 3:17 am

i was going to paint them diffrent cause i normally run them as bloodbrides but i cant get past the shadowseer vail ability. that ability lost me higher place in a local tourny agenst an eldar army in the last round. i couldnt hit him at all.

i tryed to look it up, in the eldar army is thier anyway to raise the harlequin initiative? he said he was 7 and my bloodbrides were at 6.

User avatar
Zero
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said
Posts: 7740
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:41 am
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: conversion question

Postby Zero » Tue May 01, 2012 3:18 am

Harlequins have Furious Charge, so if he charged, than yes, he would have been Initiative 7. After that turn though, they go back to 6.
What matters creative endless toil
When, at a snatch, oblivion ends the coil?

My awesome blog of awesomeness.

papa_smurf
MiniWarGaming Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 2:12 pm

Re: conversion question

Postby papa_smurf » Tue May 01, 2012 3:19 am

nope i assaulted

User avatar
Zero
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said
Posts: 7740
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:41 am
Location: Wollongong, Australia

Re: conversion question

Postby Zero » Tue May 01, 2012 3:48 am

papa_smurf wrote:nope i assaulted

Than your opponent either cheated or (hopefully) just didn't get how Furious Charge really worked.
What matters creative endless toil
When, at a snatch, oblivion ends the coil?

My awesome blog of awesomeness.


Return to “Xenos Races”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests