Carnifex – Leviathan

Post your submissions for the Science Fiction Monsters category here.
Keithaw
MiniWarGaming Regular

Carnifex – Leviathan

Post by Keithaw » Wed Apr 01, 2009 10:57 pm

Ok, so clearly not the most original work but I am new to warhammer, this is the 4th miniature I painted (3 warriors first). So I decided to just take my time, follow some guides online and try to copy a standard paint scheme. Other then that I like how it came out, all in all took about a week to finish.

muramasima
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot

Re: Carnifex – Leviathan

Post by muramasima » Thu Apr 02, 2009 1:29 am

Leviathan is actually my favourite colour scheme for nids! It's cool.
Scout Bikers, arch enemy of Ben's tau!

Ultramarines: 1300 points

eq2templar
MiniWarGaming Regular
Ribbons Earned: Group Build Badge #5

Post by eq2templar » Thu Apr 02, 2009 2:36 am

Man....that is a thing of beauty. Well done!
"The blind owl falls, 'cause he misses the branch"

King Junior
MiniWarGaming Veteran

Post by King Junior » Thu Apr 02, 2009 4:47 am

that was really nice paont job :mrgreen:
http://www.shapeways.com/shops/jorzi custom made plastic miniatures

A Luna
Gold Vault Member
Ribbons Earned: Won a monthly Terrain Group BuildHas Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryHas Completed 3 Terrain Group Build entriesHas Completed 5 Terrain Group Build entriesHas Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesWon a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventTook part in a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge EntryCompleted a 'Mini of the Month' EntryCompleted an Entry for the first 'King of the Hill' challenge

Post by A Luna » Thu Apr 02, 2009 6:37 am

Zeruel13 wrote:The attention to detail is superb and final blending is excellent.
With all respect, but I can't see anything blended. I have to agree with you about the final details.