It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 3:38 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 211 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 15  Next
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:01 pm 
Lost in the MiniWarGaming world...

Ribbons Earned: Won a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventTook part in a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge EntryRED FLAG: Failed to complete a Challenge.
Well, I've not been living up to the expectations of the Dark Gods in my painting requirements, so its time for some motivation!

Anyway, some backstory: I've been playing Chaos for several years now, and I've accumulated quite a few models. Now, with the new codex looming in 6th edition, I've decided to scrap most of my old models and start fresh. One of the major reasons for this is that I paint MUCH better now than I did back when I started.

Please forgive the terrible resolution; my digital camera is really old.

So let's start off with the Lords of the Black Crusade:

And their retinue:
ImageImageImageImage

My Nurlgy Nurgle Plague Tower:
ImageImageImageImage

My renegade Stormlord (mostly finished):

Some Chaos Marines (these I really need to stop procrastinating on):
ImageImageImage

Some Chosen (also need tons of work):

Some Rhino tanks (these are actually finished :shock: ):
ImageImageImageImageImage
And one that isn't :? :

A Skulltaker conversion I've been working on:
ImageImageImage

A trio of Demon Princes (also finished :shock: ):

A Galrauch that I use as a Lord of Change:

A Soul Grinder and his brother:
ImageImage

And some other random stuff:
ImageImageImageImage

Last edited by Marit Lage on Mon Aug 19, 2013 12:18 pm, edited 43 times in total.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:35 pm