It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 7:44 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: 6th Edition Errata
PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 11:58 pm 
Offline
Mighty Manufactorium of MiniWarGaming Posts
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:30 am
Posts: 2211
Location: Planet of the Sorcerers
Alreany wrote:
Bujiga wrote:
Kharn at initiative 1?

Somethings not right.


I have heard some rumours that if Kharn has the charge, he can fight on initiative 5. This is a really good thing, however this is just a rumour, so nothing is certain. I sincerely hope this is true since I adore fielding Kharn because he can hit on 2+ and any 1's is just funny. I once had Kharn with a 10 man squad of berzerkers versus a 10 man squad of DE Kabalite warriors. Kharn ended up killing both the berzerkers and the kabalite warriors,which was pretty funny.


Unfortunatly where ever you heard that it is wrong because Kharn has a Power Axe and Power Axes have the unwieldy USR meaning they are at I 1 no matter what (that is including bonuses). Also in the new Codex they will probably fix that.

_________________
Must. Kill. Matt. Ward.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 6th Edition Errata
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:58 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Beginner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 5:34 pm
Posts: 31
Location: Sweden
Magnus01 wrote:
Alreany wrote:
Bujiga wrote:
Kharn at initiative 1?

Somethings not right.


I have heard some rumours that if Kharn has the charge, he can fight on initiative 5. This is a really good thing, however this is just a rumour, so nothing is certain. I sincerely hope this is true since I adore fielding Kharn because he can hit on 2+ and any 1's is just funny. I once had Kharn with a 10 man squad of berzerkers versus a 10 man squad of DE Kabalite warriors. Kharn ended up killing both the berzerkers and the kabalite warriors,which was pretty funny.


Unfortunatly where ever you heard that it is wrong because Kharn has a Power Axe and Power Axes have the unwieldy USR meaning they are at I 1 no matter what (that is including bonuses). Also in the new Codex they will probably fix that.

But then again, you can also argue that Gore Child is an unusual power wpn (page 61 in the rule book) which says that you should treat it as an AP3 wpn with its special rules instead.

Any thoughts on this?

_________________
Blood for the Blood God!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 6th Edition Errata
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 2:14 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Zealot
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 3:45 pm
Posts: 315
Location: Essex, England, UK
at first i thought it was an unusual power weapon.

but FAQ's are FAQ's and it says he is I 1

_________________
Unafraid of going against the 'Norm', thats what being a scientist does.

"That is exactly the sort of foul slur on mighty Haegr's honour I would expect from a jealous toad like you, And one that will be richly rewarded with a beating later"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 6th Edition Errata
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:43 pm 
Offline
Mighty Manufactorium of MiniWarGaming Posts
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:30 am
Posts: 2211
Location: Planet of the Sorcerers
Yea that's true. In the FAQ it says it's a power axe and a power axe means he is I1.

_________________
Must. Kill. Matt. Ward.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group