It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:17 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Beginner

Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 31
This may have been covered before, but I would like to know if this is a legal move in 40k. I thought I had read somewhere that it was possible if it was being deployed as a dedicated transport with the terminators, but I can't find where it was that I read that.

Can anyone help me with this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:32 pm 
Offline
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:16 pm
Posts: 1069
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting Pledges
As far as i am aware only the blood angel land raiders can deep strike. i was always under the impression that if terminators took a transport they forefitted their deep strike ability.

_________________
My WIP. Please comment as they help my motivation :) http://www.miniwargaming.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=77583

6th Edition tally
Orks: Win 11 Loss 1 Draw 0

Chaos Space Marines: Win 13 Loss 4 Draw 0


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:49 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Regular
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:02 am
Posts: 81
I sure thought they could, but I could be wrong. I don't have my rulebook in front of me, but some FAQ's I've dug up touch on it and say to refer to pg 95 of the rulebook.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:49 pm 
Offline
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 9:07 pm
Posts: 9174
Location: Ontario, Canada
They cannot. Only Blood Angels Land Raiders can deep strike.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:14 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Beginner

Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:57 am
Posts: 31
Awesome! thanks guys, funny thing is as I was doing some research on the subject I came across a very obvious thing I never thought about.

I was intending on DS the Landraider with 5 Termies w/Lightning claws
But I never thought about the fact that you can't assault off a DS, even if you can assault out of a Land Raider.

Silly me lol.

Thanks anyways!!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: regain and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group