War Of The Ring Question

Delve into the world of Middle Earth and discuss tactics, strategies, and anything you want about the Lord of the Rings Battle Strategy Game.
Locked
User avatar
blahman212
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot
Posts: 771
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:06 am
Ribbons Earned: Completed a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: In your bedroom, hiding beneath your covers...
Contact:

War Of The Ring Question

Post by blahman212 » Tue May 14, 2013 2:37 pm

So here's a question from a new player (me... :D). A Epic Character (e.g. Haldir) joins a unit (e.g. Mirkwood Sentinels). If I have 3 formations of 8 of the Sentinels with Haldir in front and the unit takes 10 hits, does Haldir die? Or Does 10 Sentinels die?

Basically, does a Epic Character take hits in the squad or does the rest of the unit have to die first? A bit confused and can't seem to find the answer. Cheers!
“The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair, and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater.”
- J.R.R. Tolkien

User avatar
respect92
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 498
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:08 am
Ribbons Earned: Won a monthly Terrain Group BuildHas Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryHas Completed 3 Terrain Group Build entries
Location: You really wanna know?

Re: War Of The Ring Question

Post by respect92 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:25 am

As I remember, The company dies first.
Except if figting a (dont remember the name) challenge against another hero.
Please nerf damage of GW-prized minis.
Best regards the Wallet

User avatar
SweetSorrow
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
Posts: 4199
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:46 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: Cincinnati
Contact:

Re: War Of The Ring Question

Post by SweetSorrow » Fri Jun 07, 2013 11:59 am

seeing as you remove units from the back companies first. The hero will always be removed last unless slain in a Heroic Duel or by some magic or Heroic Action
The Stars Await, Let us now wander together.

Well then, this is rather entertaining
Chaos Marines - 5,000
IIIIIIIIII

User avatar
blahman212
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot
Posts: 771
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:06 am
Ribbons Earned: Completed a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: In your bedroom, hiding beneath your covers...
Contact:

Re: War Of The Ring Question

Post by blahman212 » Sat Jun 08, 2013 1:50 pm

Ah perfect! Thank you!
Also, one last question whilst we are on the matter - if there is only one company left, and they get down to less than half (e.g. 4 for infantry) they flee and run and are removed. Does the until become indomitable with the hero or are they also removed?
“The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair, and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater.”
- J.R.R. Tolkien

User avatar
SweetSorrow
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
Posts: 4199
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:46 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: Cincinnati
Contact:

Re: War Of The Ring Question

Post by SweetSorrow » Sun Jun 09, 2013 12:29 am

Unless the unit has the indomitable special rule or has been some how conferred it with a spell of item, the unit is removed when reduced to less than four. Im pretty sure the hero is also removed with the unit.
The Stars Await, Let us now wander together.

Well then, this is rather entertaining
Chaos Marines - 5,000
IIIIIIIIII

User avatar
respect92
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 498
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:08 am
Ribbons Earned: Won a monthly Terrain Group BuildHas Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryHas Completed 3 Terrain Group Build entries
Location: You really wanna know?

Re: War Of The Ring Question

Post by respect92 » Sun Jun 09, 2013 1:52 am

SweetSorrow wrote:Unless the unit has the indomitable special rule or has been some how conferred it with a spell of item, the unit is removed when reduced to less than four. Im pretty sure the hero is also removed with the unit.

Yes.
Please nerf damage of GW-prized minis.
Best regards the Wallet

User avatar
blahman212
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot
Posts: 771
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:06 am
Ribbons Earned: Completed a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: In your bedroom, hiding beneath your covers...
Contact:

Re: War Of The Ring Question

Post by blahman212 » Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:12 am

I thought this the case. Perfect, thanks for your help.
“The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair, and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater.”
- J.R.R. Tolkien

User avatar
SweetSorrow
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
Posts: 4199
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:46 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: Cincinnati
Contact:

Re: War Of The Ring Question

Post by SweetSorrow » Sun Jun 09, 2013 9:50 am

No Problem.
The Stars Await, Let us now wander together.

Well then, this is rather entertaining
Chaos Marines - 5,000
IIIIIIIIII

User avatar
respect92
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 498
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:08 am
Ribbons Earned: Won a monthly Terrain Group BuildHas Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryHas Completed 3 Terrain Group Build entries
Location: You really wanna know?

Re: War Of The Ring Question

Post by respect92 » Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:12 pm

Thats why we are here
:D
Please nerf damage of GW-prized minis.
Best regards the Wallet

User avatar
SweetSorrow
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
Posts: 4199
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:46 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: Cincinnati
Contact:

Re: War Of The Ring Question

Post by SweetSorrow » Tue Jun 11, 2013 4:14 pm

Indeed.
The Stars Await, Let us now wander together.

Well then, this is rather entertaining
Chaos Marines - 5,000
IIIIIIIIII

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest