Orrion's Mini Work in Progress thread (Warning: Pic Heavy)

Post your painting WIPs here!
Orrion Carn
MiniWarGaming Regular
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry

Orrion's Mini Work in Progress thread (Warning: Pic Heavy)

Post by Orrion Carn » Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:32 pm

Hey everyone. I've been painting miniatures for about three months, starting at Christmas. And in that time I've painted almost a Tactical Squad of 40k Space Marines, with another assembled and waiting to be painted. 40k Tyranids with twelve Hormagaunts, three Warriors and a Ripper Base. With ten Termagaunts waiting to be painted.

The Halo Interactive Stategy Game miniatures I'm slowly working on.

And recently about three weeks ago the Mongoose Publishing Starship Troopers game. And plenty more to likely come.

Warhammer 40k:

Space Marines:
-(To note, I didn't know those scrolls were scrolls when I first started painting them. I thought they were medals and painted them as such. I like that look so I'll be keeping it. Sorry for all of you screaming 'Codex flaw!')
-(Also, I haven't highlighted the eyes on the Space Marines yet. Aside from the flamer that is. Though the closeup shot is a prehighlight shot)

Space Marines - Group Shot (I know the flag sergeant's right eye sucks. Working on it) :

Space Marine - Sergeant #2:

Space Marine - Rocket Marine:

Space Marine - Flamer:

Tyranids:

Tyranids - Group Shot (Warriors and Rippers awaiting carapace highlights, center Warrior partly finished):

(More shots to come)

Starship Troopers:

Temp Group Shot:
-(For comparison, a Space Marine is exactly the same height of the Cap Trooper)

Mobile Infantry:
Cap Trooper:
-My first highlight model. Fifteen left to paint.

Arachnids: