It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 12:01 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 8:40 am 
Offline
Silver Vault Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:16 am
Posts: 561
So I've started playing around with the Nid army in 7th since they have been sitting on the shelf and look so sharp.

This weekend I came across a scenario that struck me and my opponent as odd. So I thought I'd double check with the people who probably know the book better.

Biovore shoots and the template misses. Spores are then places 'anywhere under the template', so within 2" of the unit it missed. No where does it say they count as arriving from reserve, or deep striking, like I expected. So can the spore mines then declare an assault in that assault phase?

Point me to the rule that I'm missing if you could please.

_________________
Dark Eldar Koven Master

Check out my Dark Eldar blog


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:27 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:58 pm
Posts: 697
Location: somewher over the prysmatic refection of visible light in dihydrogen monoxide percipitaition
as far as i know they can assault, but i don't know much

_________________
i was painting a noise marine, but i made the mistake of dropping the base...

http://www.miniwargaming.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=107189
^ NECRON TACTICA ^


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2014 6:57 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Regular

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 6:51 pm
Posts: 60
There is nothing in the rules that states that models placed this turn cannot charge. That only counts for units entering from reserve.

Tervigon spawned termagaunts cannot charge the turn they are placed, but only beacuse the "spawn termagaunts" rule specifically says so

_________________
Eldar: 4000
Spcae Marines: 1000
Tyranids: 525


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 3:40 am 
Offline
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 7:01 am
Posts: 1553
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesPlaced First with a 'Mini of the Month' EntryCompleted a 'Mini of the Month' Entry
My Local has ruled that they can assault the turn they are shot and landed.

_________________
Dont try to paint 4 armies at once.... not a good idea, check some of my work out
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=100434&p=863110#p863110


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 7:25 am 
Offline
Silver Vault Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:16 am
Posts: 561
Thanks guys,

Most people I played have agreed, but we expect it to get FAQed if it registers on the radar.

_________________
Dark Eldar Koven Master

Check out my Dark Eldar blog


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group