It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:15 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 2:44 am 
MiniWarGaming Beginner

hi everyone, i'm new to warhammer 40k and i amd stuck in the middle of many armys that i would like to field. my choices are: Tyranids, IG, Orks, BA, Eldar or SW. please help me decide which i should collect.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:32 am 
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot

Location: having lunch in the Resteraunt At The End Of The Universe.
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
it depends on what your style of play is, but seeing as your new to 40K you don't have a play style yet, so you'll have to decide based on what you think you might like.

Tyranids - not very good at shooting for the most part, allthough a couple of units excel at shooty, and others on the forum will tell you they are a must have in your army list. for the most part Nids are an assault army, the faster you can get them into your opponents face where they can chew off said face, the better they like it.

Orks - these guys are also an assault type army, they can also go shooty based on the idea of throw enough bullets at the target and hope you hit. their ballistics skill is by far the worst, but they LOVE close combat. so again the faster you get these guys across the table and into the enemy the better. there's also a plus side to Orks and that is if your strapped for cash, it is very easy to scratch build your tanks and such.