It is currently Wed Aug 27, 2014 8:02 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 594 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37 ... 40  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 1:37 am 
Offline
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:41 am
Posts: 7973
Location: Wollongong, Australia
Why would your unit move in the opponent's movement phase? They only move in your own movement phase, including falling back.

_________________
What matters creative endless toil
When, at a snatch, oblivion ends the coil?

My awesome blog of awesomeness.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 11:07 am 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 3:48 pm
Posts: 560
Hey everyone,

Could someone help settle a rules disagreement, how do extra attacks and flamethrowers work. Do you get an extra d6 per attack or just an single d6 +other attacks.

IE: If I had a flame throw and 3 attacks do I get 3d6 attacks in melee or just d6+2?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:43 pm 
Offline
Bronze Vault Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 6:31 am
Posts: 377
Location: Norway, which is not the capital of Sweden
Zero wrote:
Why would your unit move in the opponent's movement phase? They only move in your own movement phase, including falling back.


So, if I get shot at during my opponent's turn, lose 25%+ guys and be forced to make a morale check, and fail the morale check...then I don't make the fall back move until the start of my own movement phase? I interpreted the wording as saying I have to make the fall back move immediately.

_________________
3500 pts Tau (82% fully painted in vior'la sept colours)
2500 pts Tyranids (36% fully painted in hive fleet behemoth colours)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 8:56 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:33 pm
Posts: 178
Location: Napa Valley, California
Do sniper rifles still have rending in 6th edition? I can't seem to find it anywhere and it would kind of be pointless to take Ratlings now if they can't rend.

_________________
My Work in Progress thread

My youtube


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 9:14 pm 
Online
Bronze Vault Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2012 6:59 am
Posts: 1008
Yes, sniper rifles are rending and pinning and wound on 4+.

_________________
Tyranids 6000
Imperial Guard 6000
Eldar 5000
Vanilla Marines 6000

In that order!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 9:22 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:33 pm
Posts: 178
Location: Napa Valley, California
xsquidz wrote:
Yes, sniper rifles are rending and pinning and wound on 4+.



Could you point me to the page that says that?

_________________
My Work in Progress thread

My youtube


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 9:34 pm 
Online
Bronze Vault Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2012 6:59 am
Posts: 1008
WIld Zontar wrote:
xsquidz wrote:
Yes, sniper rifles are rending and pinning and wound on 4+.



Could you point me to the page that says that?


Page 42 under "sniper".

_________________
Tyranids 6000
Imperial Guard 6000
Eldar 5000
Vanilla Marines 6000

In that order!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:02 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:33 pm
Posts: 178
Location: Napa Valley, California
xsquidz wrote:
WIld Zontar wrote:
xsquidz wrote:
Yes, sniper rifles are rending and pinning and wound on 4+.



Could you point me to the page that says that?


Page 42 under "sniper".



Alright thanks!

They just made Ratlings even more deadly :mrgreen:

_________________
My Work in Progress thread

My youtube


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2012 5:25 am 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 5:01 pm
Posts: 592
Location: Malmö, Sweden
hakunamatartin wrote:
Zero wrote:
Why would your unit move in the opponent's movement phase? They only move in your own movement phase, including falling back.


So, if I get shot at during my opponent's turn, lose 25%+ guys and be forced to make a morale check, and fail the morale check...then I don't make the fall back move until the start of my own movement phase? I interpreted the wording as saying I have to make the fall back move immediately.


If you get shot and fail your Morale Check you fall back immediately. But after that you only fall back in your own Movement Phase.

_________________
Army: W/D/L
Black Legion: 28/5/11
Hive Fleet Nidhöggr: 15/0/5
Kabal of the Black Moon: 11/1/2
Grey Knights: 2/0/1
Dark Angels: 3/0/3
Legion of Everblight: 14/0/4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2012 12:09 pm 
Offline
Bronze Vault Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 6:31 am
Posts: 377
Location: Norway, which is not the capital of Sweden
Embergem wrote:
If you get shot and fail your Morale Check you fall back immediately. But after that you only fall back in your own Movement Phase.


Ah, thanks for clearing that up. There was a lot of debate one night about that specific rule, where I think we talked it to death just confusing ourselves.
Lesson learned: Don't discuss rules late at night under...special circumstances.

_________________
3500 pts Tau (82% fully painted in vior'la sept colours)
2500 pts Tyranids (36% fully painted in hive fleet behemoth colours)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:25 pm 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:33 pm
Posts: 178
Location: Napa Valley, California
How do grenades work in 6th ed? The Learning 6th Edition video didn't really make sense to me. I thought it was a small blast and not an autohit.

_________________
My Work in Progress thread

My youtube


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:50 pm 
Offline
Lost in the MiniWarGaming world...

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:22 pm
Posts: 3168
It was to do with buildings only.
It will probably be useful to know in any case.

Grenades are in the weapon chapter, look it up in the index.

Essentially not many 'nades can be thrown then only one per unit. It will never be a game changer as it is short range.
Some can be used in assault.
Some have other uses and rules.
Moreover the same rules as last editions plus some grenade throwing.

If you are a keen tournament marine player you'll probably want to know when best to throw or just rapid fire or pistol, otherwise you can live without it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:16 am 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:33 pm
Posts: 178
Location: Napa Valley, California
Ah I see what you're sayin'. That also means because of it's small blast it would scatter 2d6 no?

_________________
My Work in Progress thread

My youtube


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 4:51 am 
Offline
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 4:47 am
Posts: 4523
Location: PEMBROKE! IN WALES! YEEAAAHHHHH!!!!
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge EntryRED FLAG: Failed to complete a Challenge.Awarded the Awesome Medal of Awesomeness!
Kris Knives wrote:
Hey everyone,

Could someone help settle a rules disagreement, how do extra attacks and flamethrowers work. Do you get an extra d6 per attack or just an single d6 +other attacks.

IE: If I had a flame throw and 3 attacks do I get 3d6 attacks in melee or just d6+2?


are you on about the overwatch flamers? and then attacking in combat

overwatch causes D3 auto hits

but you always get your base attacks in combat (models with D6 attacks get D6 attacks)

_________________
My name is Tom, and I have it. Going on.

I do do. The cha cha.

War Cry:
"Overly Glorified Tickle Cannons Prevail!!!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: General Q&A Thread
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:04 am 
Offline
Spends far too much time here...
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 8:57 pm
Posts: 11251
I have a few of my own after playing a practice game with a friend.
1) Can you snapfire krak missiles from missile launchers?
2) If a unit is behind a wall of cover, but the blast template lands behind them, do they still get a cover save?
3) Do blast templates still allocate to the front of the unit?
4) What's the maximum move distance a transport can move while the users inside can snap fire out of fire points?

I would look at my rulebook, but I'm sitting in class and it's not on me. xD

_________________
"If you can't afford Warhammer 40k, you're obviously eating too much!"


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 594 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37 ... 40  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: xsquidz and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group