dark eldar Spirit Probe

In the future there is only war... Discuss the Warhammer 40K game right here...
Locked
horus-wm
MiniWarGaming Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:44 am

dark eldar Spirit Probe

Post by horus-wm » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:24 pm

I have a friend who plays dark eldar and we're a little confused on the spirit probe wargear for cronos. The rule reads as such
"Spirit Probe: Re-roll wound rolls of 1 for DRUKHARI
units in the Fight phase whilst they are within 6" of any
friendly Cronos with a spirit probe. In addition, if a
Cronos with a spirit probe inflicts one or more unsaved
wounds in the Fight phase, you can pick a friendly
DRUKHARI unit within 6" of it that is not a VEHICLE.
The unit you pick regains 1 lost wound.

As I understand is since this is a wargear option that any model may take one for 5 points. If there is a squad of 3 and all three take them and one of the models score two unsaved wounds would it only count for that model that made the unsaved wounds or would that one models wargear affect the entire unit? I think it would only count for the one model that made the unsaved wounds since it's rule states " In addition, if a Cronos with a spirit probe inflicts one or more unsaved wounds in the Fight phase, you can pick a friendly DRUKHARI unit within 6" of it that is not a VEHICLE. The unit you pick regains 1 lost wound." Any model that didn't get an unsaved wound wouldn't be affected, is this correct?

User avatar
Marit Lage
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
Posts: 4182
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 3:51 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesWon a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventTook part in a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: Orlando, Florida
Contact:

Re: dark eldar Spirit Probe

Post by Marit Lage » Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:08 am

It uses the wording "Whenever a Chronos ~~ inflicts one or more unsaved wounds" Using the wording "one or more" and "Whenever a Chronos" we can see that each Chronos tracks independently of each other, since it doesn't say "Chronos unit", and the wording of one or more means that the spirit probe only checks to see if one of them inflicted wounds, not how many. If two of them inflicted wounds, it would trigger twice, one for each Chronos.

As far as who gets wounds, it's any "DRUKARI unit within 6" that's not a VEHICLE". It doesn't specify that the model that is regaining wounds has to be one that inflicted wounds. In fact, it only needs to be within six inches. It doesn't even need to be in close combat.
Chaos Space Marine Tactica (old)
Models painted in 2018:
2 Exalted Champion
Dark Apostle
Abaddon
7 Raptors
2 Chaos Bikers
5 Chaos Terminators
4 Custodians

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest