Maester64's Weekly Paint 2016

The goal of #theweeklypaint is simple - to develop our skills and paint our armies by making an effort to paint something every week. Anyone is welcome to fire up a thread and join in!
Maester64
MiniWarGaming Veteran

Maester64's Weekly Paint 2016

Post by Maester64 » Mon Aug 15, 2016 12:43 am

Hi Everyone!

I have finally settled down for a bit and I finally got my painting groove back, and decided now that I am moving to a place with a Local GW, that its time to bring my painting skills back up to par.

I started painting about 4 years ago, and when I first started, I sucked. badly. lol. Learning from quite a few people on Youtube and through Google, today I am proud to say that I have successfully won 2 Best Painted Awards(both 40k(Orks and Tyranids)) and I have put it off way too long not to show my work here.

My background of painting has been mainly 40K, however, I am starting to look at Age of Sigmar more, and I have painted up some of the Stormcast Eternals from the AOS box. I also purchased 2 models that I plan actually making my army around.

So far I am going to work on the Stardrake first, and I hope to post some pictures of the progress along the way!

Mach-Ten
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Ribbons Earned: Won a monthly Terrain Group BuildHas Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entry

Re: Maester64's Weekly Paint 2016

Post by Mach-Ten » Mon Aug 15, 2016 8:11 am

Plus 1 for purple 'Crons ! :D

Maester64
MiniWarGaming Veteran

Post by Maester64 » Tue Sep 06, 2016 10:07 pm

Well, its that time again! I have been meaning to post more, however my living situation changed, and now that I am solid in a place, and have my own nice office to use, I have been able to make some mad work on the Stardrake.

So far I have been able to complete the main body of the Stardrake, and I am very happy with the results. I now have the Templar rider in the queue, and also a new Knight-Heraldor to start as well.