Siege Breaker question

All discussions for Warhammer 30k (i.e. Horus Heresy), including Pre-Heresy, Heresy, and Post-Heresy go here.
MiniWarGaming Veteran
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 6:48 am

Siege Breaker question

Post by MetalNids » Fri Dec 16, 2016 12:27 pm

I take a Centurion and make him a Siege Breaker.

I take a unit of Rapier Weapon Battery (quad heavy bolter to keep it simple).

Can I attach him to the Rapier Weapon battery and have him convey his tank hunter and wrecker ability to the Rapiers? In the description it says "and also confers these rules to the heavy weapons shooting attacks of any Infantry unit they join."

So does Artillery count as Infantry? In the Rapier description the gun is Artillery but the crew is Infantry.
I play the following Warhammer 40K armies:
Cult Mechanicus
Chaos Demons

Silver Vault Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: Siege Breaker question

Post by HydraulicGold2 » Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:56 pm

This is something I had never considered, even though I run both units, as I put my Siege Breaker with my Iron Warriors Siege Tyrants.

My instincts say "No" just because the Unit is of the Artillery type, but if you send Forgeworld an email, they should answer your question.

Too be honest, just take the Shatter Shells and you can reroll Armour Pen anyways at S8

I did check on the rules for Artillery, and it does specify that the guns are fired by crewman, but I still wouldn't think that it would work


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest