Page 1 of 1

Immobile units?

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 5:38 am
by Tirpydurp
I'd like to point out I am new to 30k so apologies for being a noob :)

So I'm trying to use The Last Serrated Sun Rite of War but it states that I cannot take any Immobile units. I've never heard of an Immobile unit before so I don't really know what counts as an Immobile unit. Reason why I'm asking is because I want to take Rapier Quad Mortars and it doesn't say anything about them being immobile, however their play style suggests they are "immobile" as they will be sat at the back not moving.

Thoughts?

Re: Immobile units?

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:54 am
by Xlv7
Immobile is pretty much the turantula turrets. Think anything that can't move after being deployed. I'm not sure if that also counts normal drop pods as I haven't seen the rite of war restrictions personally. Quad mortars are fine as they can move.

Re: Immobile units?

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 9:27 am
by Lightningsymphony
If it has the Immobile special rule or the (Immobile) type it can't be used. Like Deathstorm Droppods or Tarantulas, only regular drop pods may be used if they are dedicated transports for a unit. As specified in the Rite of War (Mobile Age of Darkness army list, page 117)

Re: Immobile units?

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 11:11 am
by Tirpydurp
Thank you both!

I've never seen the Immobile rule before so I was a little confused, thank you for clearing it up.