Mortal wounds

The ideal discussion board for all traitors, heretics, and the warp-spawned Daemons.
Post Reply
DtrainDaz
First post! Good job, now post more...
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 8:47 am

Mortal wounds

Post by DtrainDaz » Wed Sep 13, 2017 8:46 am

Can disgustingly resilient be used to stop mortal wounds not sure wondering if anyone can help

User avatar
Koonitz
Mighty Manufactorium of MiniWarGaming Posts
Posts: 2570
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:20 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting Pledges
Location: Grande Prairie, AB, CA

Re: Mortal wounds

Post by Koonitz » Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:05 am

Mortal wounds only ignore the steps up to causing a wound (ie: Depending on when the mortal wound is caused, it ignores any rolls to hit, to wound, and any and all saves, including invulnerable saves).

Each mortal wound then causes a single point of damage upon the target (which then translates to the target taking a single wound). At this point, there is no difference between a mortal wound, and any other source of damage, such as a ranged or melee weapon.

The model takes a wound. Since the model has taken a wound, special rules such as Disgustingly Resilient and the warlord trait Tenacious Survivor can be triggered to ignore the wound. Note that these special rules are NOT a save. They are rolls to ignore a wound caused, nothing more.

TL;DR: Yes.
Armies:
40k: Knights Cynosure Iron Hands successor chapter, House Terryn Questor Imperialis, Thousand Sons/Tzeentch Daemons
30k: Thousand Sons
Age of Sigmar: Sylvaneth, Disciples of Tzeentch

Mach-Ten
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Posts: 248
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 3:41 pm
Ribbons Earned: Won a monthly Terrain Group BuildHas Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entry
Location: Former EU state of UK
Contact:

Re: Mortal wounds

Post by Mach-Ten » Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:02 am

Koonitz wrote:
Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:05 am
The model takes a wound. Since the model has taken a wound, special rules such as Disgustingly Resilient and the warlord trait Tenacious Survivor can be triggered to ignore the wound.
Another note, if your warlord has both the above mentioned rules, he/she/it can use both, one after the other. (it's in the FAQ)
but they do not 'stack' to give you a +1 better.

Post Reply

Return to “Forces of Chaos”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest