Chaos Sorcerer with terminator armor : Rules Clarification

The ideal discussion board for all traitors, heretics, and the warp-spawned Daemons.
Post Reply
kilvann
Bronze Vault Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 5:26 pm

Chaos Sorcerer with terminator armor : Rules Clarification

Post by kilvann » Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:01 pm

Hi,

I find the codex unclear on this HQ :

It is stated that you can take terminator weapons instead of a combi bolter but can you take a pair of lightning claws ? it's technicaly a terminator weapon but i don't know if you can trade your scepter for this ?

Regards

User avatar
Marit Lage
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
Posts: 4120
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 3:51 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesWon a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventTook part in a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: Orlando, Florida
Contact:

Re: Chaos Sorcerer with terminator armor : Rules Clarification

Post by Marit Lage » Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:06 pm

You could take a single lightning claw, yes. It specifies that you can replace the combi-bolter, not the scepter. That's a single weapon swap, not a pair that two lightning claws would require.
Chaos Space Marine Tactica (old)
Models painted in 2017:
Exalted Champion
85 Chaos Cultists
3 Chaos Bikers

kilvann
Bronze Vault Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 5:26 pm

Re: Chaos Sorcerer with terminator armor : Rules Clarification

Post by kilvann » Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:28 pm

Ok thanks !

Post Reply

Return to “Forces of Chaos”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest