1500 T-sons tournament list

The ideal discussion board for all traitors, heretics, and the warp-spawned Daemons.
lowny
Now we're getting somewhere...

1500 T-sons tournament list

Post by lowny » Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:37 pm

Hi guys. I need help building a 1500 point list for T-sons. In my last tournament all i played against was drop pod marines (and i mean all 3 rounds were drop pod lists). The only condition is it has to be a CAD.

Kovlovsky
Epic MiniWarGaming Poster, 'nuff said

Re: 1500 T-sons tournament list

Post by Kovlovsky » Sun Feb 26, 2017 6:03 pm

lowny wrote:Hi guys. I need help building a 1500 point list for T-sons. In my last tournament all i played against was drop pod marines (and i mean all 3 rounds were drop pod lists). The only condition is it has to be a CAD.
Honestly, I have very little experience about competitive TS since I've always played for fun and not to bash skulls in a very orky way. Also, the CAD is kind of limitative for TS now that we've got a lot of formations that are very adapted to our needs. My suggestion is to go for a classic early 7th ed force structure: a TS CAD and a daemon allied detachment. That would mean to take one or two psykers as HQ, either an Exalted Sorcerer (for divination) and a sorcerer or a daemon prince and a sorcerer. Then, you take a Rubric squad and a big unit of cultists or Tzaangors. After, that you try to bring as much firepower as you can and a Heldrake. I really like a to take a Chosen squad with 5 meltas and one combi-melta. Havocs (4 ML or 4 Autocannons are great), Obliterators, a Predator Squadron are all great choices for support. A Termicide squad with combi-meltas can be handy too. For your daemons, you take a ML3 Herald of Tzeentch and 1 or two squads of pink horrors. I generally field them at 11 or 20 strong for maximising warp charges. If you have points left, you can add a 6+ unit of Screamers of Tzeentch for adding some speed to your army. This should do reasonnably well. Are formations ent