Khankore #theweeklypaint 2015

The goal of #theweeklypaint is simple - to develop our skills and paint our armies by making an effort to paint something every week. Anyone is welcome to fire up a thread and join in!
Khankore
MiniWarGaming Zealot

Khankore #theweeklypaint 2015

Post by Khankore » Mon Apr 06, 2015 10:35 am

Hello all,
I'm very new to the Fantasy World, but have been painting miniatures for a couple years now. I'm pledging to paint my entire 2500 point army for a league in which I'm a participant. As such, to keep me motivated I've created a Blog to record my progress and to narrate what I'm learning along the way. If you're interested then join me. I'll also post back here with my progress and updates.

http://www.miniaturemodelrepair.com

This is a great community and I'm pleased to be a member. Thanks again!

Casey
Last edited by Khankore on Sun Apr 12, 2015 1:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Casey Stratton
http://miniaturemodelrescue.blogspot.com

Models: Too many
Painted: Not enough

TigerDave
MiniWarGaming Zealot
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting Pledges

Re: Skaven - From Sprue to Finished - 2500 Points

Post by TigerDave » Mon Apr 06, 2015 2:34 pm

That is some Skaven-y goodness there!! I love the colors - nice contrast, and excellent details! Almost makes me want to hang up my brushes and become an accountant.

Almost.

Dez
Spends far too much time here...
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesHas Completed 50 Painting PledgesHas Completed 100 Painting Pledges!Took part in a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge EntryPlaced First with a 'Mini of the Month' EntryCompleted a 'Mini of the Month' Entry

Post by Dez » Mon Apr 06, 2015 2:44 pm

Very nice!
PAINT FOR THE PAINT GODS, SPRUES FOR THE SPRUE THRONE!!!

Epic Duck Mike
The Duckiest!