Goldspohn's #thedailypaint Plog

The goal of #thedailypaint is simple - to develop our skills and paint our armies by making an effort to paint something every day. Anyone is welcome to fire up a thread and join in!
Goldspohn
MiniWarGaming Beginner

Goldspohn's #thedailypaint Plog

Post by Goldspohn » Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:02 am

Call me Goldspohn. I am a new wargamer, and I am starting 40k with a leap first and look latter philosophy. That said I will be jumping right into making an army and painting it by the end of 2013 (my end goal is to have about 3000 points). I decided on Dark Eldar as the army. I am a brand new painter so my stuff may not be the greatest, and as such any critique and suggestion is warmly welcomed and requested. I built and painted my first Kabalite Warrior tonight and I think he turned out ok, good enough to be put on a gaming table I think. He is my first test model to see which paint schemes I like the best and which I can make look the best.
"Make plain to them the excellence of killing
And a field where a thousand corpses lie."

Smartah
Lives, breathes, and eats MiniWarGaming
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesWon a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventTook part in a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeRED FLAG: Failed to complete a Challenge.Placed First with a 'Mini of the Month' Entry

Re: Goldspohn's #thedailypaint Plog

Post by Smartah » Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:52 pm

Dark Eldar! I like the idea of the silver. Make sure you always thin down your paints to the point of a milky consistency. and washes are your friend :) You're doing good, keep it up!
ZOMG IMMA GIRL!
Check out Smartah Studios on Facebook!
Follow me on Twitter! @Smartah

My Armies:
Ogre Kingdoms
[X---------] Painted (10%)
Eldar
[X----------] Painted (4%)

DaOrkyBitz
MiniWarGaming Crazed Zealot