Simple Overrun Question

Discuss the mechanics of Dark Potential here.
Forum rules
Please understand that by posting anything in this area of the forum that you are acknowledging that MiniWarGaming has permission to use your ideas without compensation.
Locked
User avatar
Kolonel Kraig
MiniWarGaming Regular
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:31 am

Simple Overrun Question

Post by Kolonel Kraig » Sat May 04, 2013 3:10 am

OK ~ finally am getting around to filming some DP battle reports. My son and I are reading the rules. If I have Overrun, I kill a model in close combat, that means:

1) I get to make an additional move of 4". The rules state it is treated as a normal move. Does that mean I can now execute a charge and another close combat attack?

2) at the end of the additional 4" move can I make an additional close combat attack if I am in base to base contact with an enemy model?

THX for the help!
Kolonel Kraig

User avatar
BAD
Gold Vault Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Delta, BC

Re: Simple Overrun Question

Post by BAD » Sun May 05, 2013 1:05 am

You don't get an additional move of 4". You get an additional move equal to half of your movement (I'm assuming that you are referring to the assassin here, in which case 4" is correct, but it's important to remember for other units that they wouldn't get 4". They're just not that fast)

And as far as I can tell, it's just a movement that you get, so you wouldn't get to charge. Charging is an action. Same goes for making additional attacks in cqc. Once the model has finished its extra movement, its activation would be over, so it can't take any more actions.
The Lannisters send their regards

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest