Clarification on the Repluser

Discuss the mechanics of Dark Potential here.
Forum rules
Please understand that by posting anything in this area of the forum that you are acknowledging that MiniWarGaming has permission to use your ideas without compensation.
Locked
marrkklarr
First post! Good job, now post more...
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:06 pm

Clarification on the Repluser

Post by marrkklarr » Tue Jan 22, 2013 6:02 pm

Play testing it came up as a problem, does repluser give +4DF and +1Ar to all rolls that use the DF attribute?

User avatar
miniwargaming
Site Admin
Posts: 2837
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:38 pm

Re: Clarification on the Repluser

Post by miniwargaming » Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:32 pm

It gives the +4 Def and +1 Ar against free strikes. In other words, if you leave combat, you gain +4 Def and +1 Ar against the free attack that the enemy gets against you.

Tryg2
Now we're getting somewhere...
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 1:33 pm

Re: Clarification on the Repluser

Post by Tryg2 » Thu Mar 21, 2013 3:29 pm

Behold! the answer to my Question 1.

I swear I used a search on the forum before asking.

kaalu
MiniWarGaming Beginner
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 11:35 pm

Re: Clarification on the Repluser

Post by kaalu » Sat Mar 23, 2013 1:05 pm

so the repulser is basically a defense against the assassin?

User avatar
BAD
Gold Vault Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Delta, BC

Re: Clarification on the Repluser

Post by BAD » Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:48 pm

kaalu wrote:so the repulser is basically a defense against the assassin?
atm, yes, but there are going to be more CC oriented units coming in the next few waves so it'll also act as a defence against them as well since the Reclaimers aren't all that great in CC.
The Lannisters send their regards

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest