Ok so I had this idea when reading through the basic lore

Post your fan-made fiction here!
Forum rules
By submitting anything on this forum you agree to allow MiniWarGaming to use any or all parts without permission and without compensation.
Alithel
Now we're getting somewhere...

Ok so I had this idea when reading through the basic lore

Post by Alithel » Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:47 am

I'm not normally a frequneter of this website. My husband is a huge warhammer guy, so I've been listening to the lore about his new game. Honestly I've been listening to lots of things from this website for quite some time. I didn't treat it as more than a point of notice until I started listening to the videos for Dark Potential. As an aspiring writer, I can honestly say that the lore has intrigued me to the point of inspiration. I sat down at around midnight and pounded out a 3,000 word short story. It's from the perspective of one of the colonists in a system as it is being destroyed. I will do some more research into the lore you have already established, but I just thought this might be an interesting perspective. Apologies if someone has already taken the lore from this point of view. Please let me know if you like it.

Archival Material
Entry number: 456.221.1
Date of Origin: unknown
Archive type: personal journal

Let me first say that I think the idea of even keeping a journal is a sissy idea. The therapist appointed to me said this would be a good idea. I didn't think the idea of him was too great at first either, but that turned out better than I expected. I guess if he's ok then this might not be too bad either.