01. The Eris Scrolls: A history of Dark Potential - Annex I

Post your fan-made fiction here!
Forum rules
By submitting anything on this forum you agree to allow MiniWarGaming to use any or all parts without permission and without compensation.
Roy-Batty
MiniWarGaming Zealot

01. The Eris Scrolls: A history of Dark Potential - Annex I

Post by Roy-Batty » Mon Jul 18, 2011 6:43 am

This is the narrative of Eris, aboard the Astral Maiden. I am a Haussman enhanced Librarian Program and it is my main directive to preserve the payload of this Arc Type Vessel.
Today is day 49.628 of our mission. When I speak of us, I speak of myself, the 24 technicians aboard this craft, their families, captain Esperon and the Haussman Bureaucrat. Together we are responsible for maintaining earth knowledge, for that is our cargo. Books, digital files, objects. Some of the other Arcs even carry samples of significant biological matter, but this is not the case for the Astral Maiden. We mostly carry digital data, which makes my interface with them significantly more basic.
Therefore, I have developed a secondary objective. My main decree only occupies 4.764% of my mainframe capacity. That includes ship maintenance and crew continuation. My Elaboration Programming urges me to expand my digital framework. Therefore, I have started to elaborate a comprehensive account of Earth Recent History, taking into consideration the fact that the prolonged length of our mission and the uncertainty of the capacity of civilization upon earth re-entry. It is probable that the knowledge within our chambers, and that of many vessels like ours, will have been forgotten on earth, and re-education will have equal importance to what the Arcs contain.

First Annex, 100 earth years, between 2100 and 2200 AD. The age of improvement and control: