He has his own rules for movement as detailed in his entry. He is NOT a FMC.Marit Lage wrote:Except template weapons can't touch Anggrath while he's flying, as he is now a gargantuan flying creature.
- It's actually very clear in the wording "move normally as a Gargantuan Creature, or he may choose to use his gigantic wings, moving as if he were using a jump pack..."
- The reward "demonic flight" does not exist any more.
- The outdated faqs mentioning demonic flight specified "monstrous creatures".
There are no flying gargantuan daemons. There are, however, harridans which are rather terrifying.
Harridans are like flying vehicles, they can't vector strike, are hit on 6s, and can't be knocked down. The two daemons are not fliers. Nothing was stated to change this in Aeronautica, only the harridans. I'm not sure what your source (ruleswise) for this statement is? Maybe this will change in the new edition of apocalypse?bigoldfrog wrote:@ Marit Lage Good point, forgot about that. Unfortunately of the various 10 gargantuans only 3 can fly (Daemon Lords of Khorn and Tzeench and the Harridan... though I believe the Harridan doesn't get full 'flier' status for whatever reasons).