What about in this case something such as the careful planning strategic asset?miniwargaming wrote:Nope, that was how it was last year.
Anything that has a rule that it must start in reserve still starts in reserve. However, nothing comes in first turn, even if it has a rule saying that it can (such as the Drop Pod Assault rule).
I'm taking the Battle company formation from 5th edition, which gives me the use of that asset.
And if I remember correctly from last year, if you had something that gave you a strategic asset, you could use it.