Final decision on whether we will use the new book

Apocalypticon has been discontinued. Click here for all the details
Nightmare01
MiniWarGaming Beginner
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 1:05 pm

Re: Final decision on whether we will use the new book

Post by Nightmare01 » Thu Jul 25, 2013 3:01 pm

miniwargaming wrote:Nope, that was how it was last year.

Anything that has a rule that it must start in reserve still starts in reserve. However, nothing comes in first turn, even if it has a rule saying that it can (such as the Drop Pod Assault rule).
What about in this case something such as the careful planning strategic asset?

I'm taking the Battle company formation from 5th edition, which gives me the use of that asset.

And if I remember correctly from last year, if you had something that gave you a strategic asset, you could use it.

User avatar
miniwargaming
Site Admin
Posts: 2837
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:38 pm

Re: Final decision on whether we will use the new book

Post by miniwargaming » Fri Jul 26, 2013 6:54 am

Yes, that would work.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest