Skaven question Warhammer fantasy 8th

Discuss all you want about the Warhammer game that started it all...
Locked
Masen
Now we're getting somewhere...
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:38 pm

Skaven question Warhammer fantasy 8th

Post by Masen » Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:44 pm

Hello a new Warhammer player here.
If I have a unit of skaven slaves in cc can I fire my catapult at the enemy ? I know I can do normal fire but can’t find any in the book about artillery.
If I can, can I find that info in any book ?
Last edited by Masen on Wed Oct 25, 2017 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Koonitz
Mighty Manufactorium of MiniWarGaming Posts
Posts: 2833
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:20 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting Pledges
Location: Grande Prairie, AB, CA

Re: Skaven question

Post by Koonitz » Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:58 pm

Please note that there is a specific sub-forum for Age of Sigmar questions and inquiries.

Because this was not posted there, I do have to ask "Do you mean Age of Sigmar, or WarHammer Fantasy 8th Edition (the last edition of Fantasy before Age of Sigmar was released)?"
Armies:
40k: Knights Cynosure Iron Hands successor chapter, House Terryn Questor Imperialis, Thousand Sons/Tzeentch Daemons
30k: Thousand Sons
Age of Sigmar: Sylvaneth, Disciples of Tzeentch

Masen
Now we're getting somewhere...
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:38 pm

Re: Skaven question Warhammer fantasy 8th

Post by Masen » Wed Oct 25, 2017 2:07 pm

Warhammer fantasy 8th

User avatar
Guildenstern
Lost in the MiniWarGaming world...
Posts: 3259
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:01 pm
Ribbons Earned: Won a monthly Terrain Group BuildWon 3 monthly Terrain Group BuildsHas Completed 1 Terrain Group Build entryHas Completed 3 Terrain Group Build entriesHas Completed 5 Terrain Group Build entriesHas Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesHas Completed 50 Painting PledgesCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge Entry
Location: Warner Robins, GA US

Re: Skaven question Warhammer fantasy 8th

Post by Guildenstern » Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:56 am

Masen wrote:
Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:44 pm
Hello a new Warhammer player here.
If I have a unit of skaven slaves in cc can I fire my catapult at the enemy ? I know I can do normal fire but can’t find any in the book about artillery.
If I can, can I find that info in any book ?
I believe so, my understanding is, the WLC uses the rules for Cannons (pg. 112 WFB), while the Plague Claw Catapult uses those for Stone Throwers (pg. 114 WFB). Now both those rules state that the weapons cannot be targetted deliberately against friendlies (not including when it accidentally drifts over friendlies due to scatter or what not). However, Slaves are a legal target because of the expendable special rule (and only slaves of course, unless, as mentioned the shot scatters).

That's how I'd interpret it, and I've seen it played this way.

Anyway just my two bits :)
Dez: "PAINT FOR THE PAINT GODS, SPRUES FOR THE SPRUE THRONE!!"
Guildy's WIP thread (mostly Skaven)
Guildy's weeklypaint thread! (everything mostly not Skaven!)

User avatar
Arnathos
MiniWarGaming Grand Marshall
Posts: 4681
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 1:08 pm
Ribbons Earned: Has Completed 5 Painting PledgesHas Completed 10 Painting PledgesHas Completed 25 Painting PledgesHas Completed 50 Painting PledgesHas Completed 100 Painting Pledges!Won a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventTook part in a Painting Deathmatch Headline EventWon a Painting Deathmatch Side ChallengeCompleted a Painting Deathmatch Side Challenge EntryPlaced First with a 'Mini of the Month' EntryCompleted a 'Mini of the Month' Entry
Location: Oulu, Finland.

Re: Skaven question Warhammer fantasy 8th

Post by Arnathos » Thu Dec 21, 2017 6:10 am

Pretty sure you can, you used to be able to do so in previous editions anyway. But then in previous editions anyone could fire into combat with warmachines :D
Time will tell... Sooner or later... Time will tell.
WH40k:
IG 5000pts[95% Painted]
Word Bearers 10000pts[89% Painted]
WHFB:
Empire 5000pts[95% Painted]

FYI, I'm Dutch, not Finnish, I just live there.

User avatar
Wulfnor
Now we're getting somewhere...
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 4:32 pm

Re: Skaven question Warhammer fantasy 8th

Post by Wulfnor » Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:26 am

If anyone is looking for some Skaven Miniatures. I have some for sale here in this forum.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=125936
Wisdom & Courage,
<==)=+Wulfnor+=(==>

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest