Search found 6 matches

by wyldhorse
Wed Mar 01, 2017 5:28 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: Your 8th Edition Wishlist!
Replies: 62
Views: 1748

Re: Your 8th Edition Wishlist!

Make Jink a flat 4+ save, instead of it being a "cover" save. You still have to call it at the time you are targeted. No bonuses except Skilled Rider/Pilot, so at best you get a 3+. No Jinking versus Overwatch. That never sat well with me. Its already hard enough to hit you on a 6. Mainly for nids, ...
by wyldhorse
Thu Mar 10, 2016 6:32 pm
Forum: Warmachine and Hordes
Topic: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!
Replies: 132
Views: 19337

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

ah ok. Missed the forfeit movement. Thanks much.
by wyldhorse
Wed Mar 09, 2016 11:09 pm
Forum: Warmachine and Hordes
Topic: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!
Replies: 132
Views: 19337

Re: Got Rules Questions? Ask 'Em Here WM/H Edition!

First time playing against Karchev and the last line in his feat has me confused. The first part I get.

At the start of their activations, affected models can turn to face any direction before their normal movement.

What good is this? What prevents you from turning in place?

Thanks
by wyldhorse
Mon Nov 09, 2015 8:52 pm
Forum: Warmachine and Hordes
Topic: Focused Fury
Replies: 9
Views: 1506

Re: Focused Fury

I really enjoyed you mini narrative stuff around the shanty town you did before, so by all means bring that back. It makes a more fluffy game I personally I find fluff games more enjoyable to watch. As I am also a Cryx player, I have enjoyed your games with Denny and the Coven immensely, but I think...
by wyldhorse
Wed May 28, 2014 9:54 pm
Forum: Xenos Races
Topic: Marker Lights and new Jink
Replies: 4
Views: 858

Re: Marker Lights and new Jink

D'oh and since I completely missed the point of your original post... Since Jink is a cover save, the Scour (Ignore Cover) ability of the markerlight still takes effect. Example: Pathfinders fire markerlights against some skimmers Skimmers cannot Jink against the actual markerlights (see my previous...
by wyldhorse
Wed May 28, 2014 9:38 pm
Forum: Xenos Races
Topic: Marker Lights and new Jink
Replies: 4
Views: 858

Re: Marker Lights and new Jink

Jink still will not affect Markerlights: Jink - When a unit with this rule is selected as a target for a shooting attack, you may declare it will Jink. Decision must be made before the to-hit rolls are made. If the unit Jinks, all models in the unit gain a 4+ cover save until the start of their next...