Search found 27 matches

by phoenixwarfather
Mon May 16, 2011 5:35 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: Sorry I didnt find this sooner. GW on the Sniper question
Replies: 16
Views: 453

Sorry I didnt find this sooner. GW on the Sniper question

Vindicare Assassin Turbo ammo = Str(3) + 4d6 + rending(d3 per Six that you roll). I believe this to be true based off the Witchhunters FAQ. They too use the Vindicare Assassin and his ammo is worded the same way. In the FAQ, one of the last questions explains that he still gets the Str and rending. ...
by phoenixwarfather
Wed May 11, 2011 5:59 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: Sniper Question
Replies: 51
Views: 1075

Re: Sniper Question

BoyMac wrote:I would have to see the actual wording but I would be inclined to say yes unless it is otherwise noted in the model's entry.

40k rulebook "Against vehicles, sniper weapons count as Str 3"

Grey Knights book "A turbo-penetrator shot has Armour Penetration of 4d6"
by phoenixwarfather
Wed May 11, 2011 5:18 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: Sniper Question
Replies: 51
Views: 1075

Sniper Question

Does the Vindicare Assassin using Turbo-Penetrator ammo vs a vehicle = Str 3 + 4d6 or just 4d6?
by phoenixwarfather
Fri May 06, 2011 5:52 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: Librarian Spells questions
Replies: 5
Views: 210

Re: Librarian Spells questions

Alright, that makes sense. I was thinking it was similar to the Initiative test in Sweeping Advances.
by phoenixwarfather
Fri May 06, 2011 5:02 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: Librarian Spells questions
Replies: 5
Views: 210

Librarian Spells questions

1) The Summoning: Do you use scatter dice after you place the target unit within 6" of the Librarian? 2) Warp Rift: Are the target units taking there Initiative test vs the Librarian? Sense the Opponent is rolling for each unit hit, does the Librarian roll once or rolls for each test? 3) Would these...
by phoenixwarfather
Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:05 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: 1750pts - tested :)
Replies: 19
Views: 452

Re: 1750pts - tested :)

You have Illuminated me good sir.
by phoenixwarfather
Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:44 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: Update - First attempt at a GK list, 1st game played
Replies: 10
Views: 243

Re: First attempt at a GK list, never played them bef

Elite - 4x Palidin - 300 *4x Psycannons Looks like a fun list. My one comment would be, I don't think all 4 Paladins can take Psycannons. In the book it says: For every five models in the squad, two Paladins may replace their storm bolters with one of the following: (enter weapon list). It sounds l...
by phoenixwarfather
Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:32 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: 1750pt list Please review
Replies: 10
Views: 242

Re: 1750pt list Please review

Just my opinion, I feel dreadnoughts are too expensive. I would agree with this for the Venerable Dreadnought. Costing 60 more points than a normal Dreadnought, it doesn't seem like you get a whole lot of extra punch. Everything is the same except for the VD gets +1 WS/BS and the Venerable special ...
by phoenixwarfather
Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:20 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: 1750pts - tested :)
Replies: 19
Views: 452

Re: 1750pts - tested :)

What was your take on the Swords vs Halberds? Was a mix a good lay out? Or in the future will you move to just one type of weapon? Reading this and your post on snooptwin's thread (http://www.miniwargaming.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=57&t=60112) has really got me thinking about using grenades. The Gre...
by phoenixwarfather
Sun Apr 03, 2011 11:56 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: Played my first ever 40k game!
Replies: 17
Views: 940

Played my first ever 40k game!

After reading tons of books and codex, Painting and 40k video games, I finally went ahead and played my first game at a local venue. My experience was mixed. I played 500 points of Sisters of Battle in a 2v2 game. Two younger kids(brothers I think), wanted to team up. One had 500pts of Orks and the ...
by phoenixwarfather
Fri Apr 01, 2011 2:58 pm
Forum: Imperium
Topic: Canoness with Retinue question.
Replies: 1
Views: 466

Canoness with Retinue question.

If I give the HQ Canoness her Celestians retinue, does the minimum about of figures one needs to have equal:

A) Canoness + 4 Celestian Sisters

or

B) Canoness + 1 Sister Superior + 4 Celestian Sisters
by phoenixwarfather
Thu Mar 31, 2011 3:00 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: White Dwarf Question
Replies: 12
Views: 398

Re: White Dwarf Question

Hmmm, The white dwarf issue i seem to be looking for is very well hidden. Local places don't have much when it comes to back issues. Looking on eBay 357 comes up with an issue that looks to be about Space Hulk. Any online store I come across taunt me with the Picture of 357 and "This item is not in ...
by phoenixwarfather
Thu Mar 31, 2011 12:33 am
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: White Dwarf Question
Replies: 12
Views: 398

Re: White Dwarf Question

Found it. It looks to be issue 357(October).
by phoenixwarfather
Wed Mar 30, 2011 7:50 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: White Dwarf Question
Replies: 12
Views: 398

Re: White Dwarf Question

Well then, that's too bad. After I get my hands on the space wolf issue, I'll have to stay clear.
by phoenixwarfather
Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:24 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: White Dwarf Question
Replies: 12
Views: 398

Re: White Dwarf Question

firemanmm wrote:My advice is to RUN AWAY FROM WHITE DWARF!!!!!!!!!
:? Really? Why the running?