Search found 10 matches

by horus-wm
Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:00 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: strike from the shadows
Replies: 12
Views: 2020

Re: strike from the shadows

Also would the Tallarn guardsmen stratagem operate like the Strike from the shadows in that it is exempt from the restrictions?
by horus-wm
Tue Apr 24, 2018 3:59 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: strike from the shadows
Replies: 12
Views: 2020

Re: strike from the shadows

I'm sorry for the confusion on this. What I meant was as per the new tactical reserves half of your armies power level must be on the field instead of the number of units in your army. My question is would the units using the stratagem Strike from the shadows be considered on the field for the purpo...
by horus-wm
Tue Apr 24, 2018 3:24 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: strike from the shadows
Replies: 12
Views: 2020

strike from the shadows

Hi, quick question about the Raven Guard stratagem Strike from the Shadows me and a friend had while seeing how much cheese we can ram into one army just for the hell of it. If you have say 3 squads of hell blasters strike form the shadows would they be considered on the field for the purpose of pow...
by horus-wm
Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:24 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: dark eldar Spirit Probe
Replies: 1
Views: 858

dark eldar Spirit Probe

I have a friend who plays dark eldar and we're a little confused on the spirit probe wargear for cronos. The rule reads as such "Spirit Probe: Re-roll wound rolls of 1 for DRUKHARI units in the Fight phase whilst they are within 6" of any friendly Cronos with a spirit probe. In addition, if a Cronos...
by horus-wm
Thu Mar 29, 2018 6:52 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: marker lights
Replies: 10
Views: 1854

marker lights

If a unit is hit with 5 marker lights can a single enemy unit use the marker light list to re-roll 1's and add a +1 to it's BS in that phase? Like is that one tau unit able to re-roll 1's and add a plus to their BS on a dreadnought that has 5 marker lights on it?
by horus-wm
Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:12 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: Blitz senerio
Replies: 1
Views: 845

Blitz senerio

So a friend and I are wanting to play a blitz game where he's using nids as attacker and I'm either gonna be death guard or astartes at 2000 points. The thing is we're a little unsure on about the deployment regarding things that can deepstrike, what we simply refer to anything that can be deployed ...
by horus-wm
Tue Oct 31, 2017 1:43 pm
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: Legion traits forge world
Replies: 2
Views: 294

Legion traits forge world

Would a Hellforged Deredeo dreadnought benefit from a legions trait? Like would I consider it a helbrute for the purposes of the traits or do chaos dreadnoughts not receive the benefits?
by horus-wm
Tue Oct 31, 2017 11:38 am
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: Transports
Replies: 5
Views: 217

Re: Transports

Found it! You then simply replace the
<CRAFTWORLD> keyword in every instance
on that unit’s datasheet with the name of your
chosen craftworld.
by horus-wm
Tue Oct 31, 2017 11:19 am
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: Transports
Replies: 5
Views: 217

Re: Transports

I understand, i just needed a way to prove to my buddy that he couldn't put say an Ulthwe unit in a Biel-tan transport regardless of detachment.
by horus-wm
Tue Oct 31, 2017 10:03 am
Forum: Warhammer 40K
Topic: Transports
Replies: 5
Views: 217

Transports

So I feel like I read this somewhere that you can't but I gotta ask, are you allowed to put units in a another armies transport? Example: Running an army that has an Ulthwe detachment and a Biel-tan detachment, can I put some Ulthwe storm guardians in a Biel-tan falcon? The rule reads as such: Thism...