The emergency disembark states you can disembark from any part of the hull. But this would not have mattered because he completely surounded me. At "destroyed - wreck" the rulebook states that if a unit cannot disembark they are destroyed. And only after this does the vehicle become a wreck.
I think you are looking over the emergency disembark rules. I believe that units inside transport don not die automatically. That was a 4th ed. rule. But I could be wrong. in 5th you can make an emergency disembark even if all exits are blocked but you cannot do anything that turn you disembark. Great report guys good luck in the comp.
I love how the zoanthrope and the jetbike were in a stale-mate for 3 turns haha good battle