Tomb Kings vs High Elves Warhammer Fantasy Battle Report - Part 3/4

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Tomb Kings vs High Elves Warhammer Fantasy Battle Report - Part 1/4Tomb Kings vs High Elves Warhammer Fantasy Battle Report - Part 2/4Tomb Kings vs High Elves Warhammer Fantasy Battle Report - Part 4/4

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Share  
maxtone (Over a year ago): - delete
hey man its max here, as for the overrun, the archers did charge on the turn they ran through the chariots, and also we did roll to see if the mage would be removed but the mage passed the test
masterkiller49 (Over a year ago): - delete
by the way, when the high elves player rolled miscast, judging by the template, it was the dimensionnal cascasde, when he rolled a die for his mage, on a 1-3 the mage is removed without any saves of any kind, so he should of died
Mephitoc (Over a year ago): - delete
The High Elves player could not have made the move he did after defeating Matt's chariots. Overrun moves can only be used by the player that charged, and only if they wiped out the entire unit they were in CC with that player turn (pg 58).

Also, it appears he rolled a 6 on two dice, but moved 6 + the HE movement of 5. You only move 2D6 with both Overrun and Pursuit moves, they aren't the same as regular charges. (3D6, two highest dice for units with Swiftstride.)

ThisisChaos: I realize you probably meant pursue instead of overrun, since to overrun you need to wipe the unit out completely on the first cc. They are very close functionally, but the distinction is this case is important since it could have played out like this:

-Matt wins combat.
-HE Player fails his leadership.
-Matt decides if he wants to pursue or not.
-HE Player rolls his flee dice.
-If Matt chose not to pursue and passed a leadership test, he could then Reform, if he failed the leadership test, he must pursue (pg 57).
ThisIsChaos (Over a year ago): - delete
If you chose to overrun and he flees off the board, you don't just regroup. You move you pursuing roll and still move, and if you leave the board, you enter from the same place next turn as if from reserves.
Jeffrey222 (Over a year ago): - delete
Matt you Roll 3 dice and get the 2 highest when pursuing with the chariots
orkyourk (Over a year ago): - delete
4th
DarkKnightFXR (Over a year ago): - delete
Maybe if Matt tried out a different set of dice. Could be the dice he using that makes him misfire is weighted oddly. Pip dice do kind of suck.
Bugsly (Over a year ago): - delete
Matt, if enough people comment on anything you did wrong. (Not that I'll notice considering I just finished reading the basic rules for fantasy) please please make a rules you got wrong, helps everyone learn the game
Nugget72111 (Over a year ago): - delete
RARARARARARARARARARAR
Clearance Item
70% Off

Stippling Brush
Stippling Brushe
See details

Market price: CA$4.50
Our price: CA$1.35 (US$1.23)

Click here to see all Clearance items

Disable Ads
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: January 23, 2012
Views: 7,432
Rated: 12345 (6)

Heavy Magic vs Heavy Magic. Lore of Shadow vs the Lore of the Dead. Who will prevail?

Found in:
More From...
Knum and the Farseer (Storytime Interlude 1) - The World Engine 40k Narrative Campaign Knum and the Farseer (Storytime Interlude 1) - The World Engine 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 710 views
Learn how Overlord Knum rose to power in this sector, and how an Eldar Farseer was involved.
Cygnar vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Bonus Ashrep Cygnar vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Bonus Ashrep
by MiniWarGaming | 307 views
Ash plays Steve in a non-league Warmachine Game, to fill in the Slot of league game 10. Watch the Video to find out why!
Cygnar vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine league Season 3 Ep 09 Cygnar vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine league Season 3 Ep 09
by MiniWarGaming | 471 views
Nick and his Strormwall, take on Dustin and his Avatar of Menoth!
Knum Assembly (head) Pt2 Knum Assembly (head) Pt2
by MiniWarGaming | 450 views
Part Two of assembling OverLord Knum. Lets look at the creation of the head.
Exclusive Infinity Preview - New Fusiliers Exclusive Infinity Preview - New Fusiliers
by MiniWarGaming | 827 views
This is a re-sculpt of the classic Fusiliers from PanOceania. These are all new sculpts made this year, and share the same sculpting quality as the Operation: Icestorm miniatures.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities