Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Nurgle Part 2/2

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Nurgle Part 1/2

Make sure you subscribe for more videos:
http://youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=miniwargaming

And follow us on Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/miniwargaming

And check out our Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MiniWarGaming/306311862321

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Share  
Anarkhia (Over a year ago): - delete
@WaldiSP: As far as i'm aware the only way you can wreck a fast skimmer on your own turn is if you move flat out and then it becoming immobilised by dangerous terrain, meaning that you've moved more than the 6 inches allowed for regular disembarking. If that is the case then, and what you are saying is true, it means an open topped fast skimmer can move 12 in your movement phase, 18 in the shooting phase, become immobilised by terrain, disembark 3 and then charge anything between 2-12 inches. That just doesn't seem right to me
WaldiSP (Over a year ago): - delete
@Anarkhia: on the other hand there is fast skimmers with the assault vehicle special rule which can get destroyed during your own shooting phase. Maybe this clarification is pointing towards this constellation.
Anarkhia (Over a year ago): - delete
@GrimCon: To add to your comment, if you look at the assault vehicle rule, it says "Passengers disembarking from Access
Points on a vehicle with this special rule
can charge on the turn they do so, even
on a turn that the vehicle was destroyed.". That leads to imply that if a normal vehicle is destroyed, they wouldn't be allowed to assault in their phase
Cow (Over a year ago): - delete
@kaot: Theough I checked and it sounds quite convincing, I always check the summary (ref. page 429) for another view.

It says start from Istep 10, work your way down yadda yadda. During each Iniative step "all models with this Initiative value now pile in," and then "all engaged models with this Initiative" now get to throw dice.

I've always just gone by "Step up and take a swing!"
Lunaraia (Over a year ago): - delete
i bet hes gonna end up forgetting the don't touch dat! rolls at least one more time
orkybenji (Over a year ago): - delete
why do people post bogus rules corrections!?
ultracorndog (Over a year ago): - delete
awesome
The Claw (Over a year ago): - delete
The Bommer is in the background!
+1
GrimCon (Over a year ago): - delete
@kaot: Rules as written would suggest so ... But again (as in my first comment) I'm not sure if they may have meant it in a different way than they wrote. And again, until they errata it, I will assume it is as written.
kaot (Over a year ago): - delete
The powerclaw does not *change* the initiative of the nob, just the timing of the attack - he piles in at 3, attacks at 1.
You have to differate between Model Initiative and attack - the unwieldy special rule says to attack at In step 1; the pile in rule says to pile in at *the models* In. step.
Were the In. of the model changed, for example through a tyranid lashwhip, it would pile in at its new In. Step: 1.

At least that is how i read the unwieldy rule: "attack at 1", not "has now Initiative 1"
GrimCon (Over a year ago): - delete
About the Plague Marines being able to charge:

The rules say: "After disembarking, models can shoot, counting as having
moved, or choose to Run in their subsequent Shooting phase,
but cannot declare a charge in their subsequent Assault phase."

Which is a rather generic description. It only says "their subsequent Assault phase", it does not say anything about that phase having to be in the same turn.

The way the rules are written I'm pretty sure they mean what you interpreted them to be. But if you look at the actual wording it's not really specified whether it means on the same turn or not.
Clearance Item
70% Off

Stippling Brush
Stippling Brushe
See details

Market price: CA$4.50
Our price: CA$1.35 (US$1.23)

Click here to see all Clearance items

Disable Ads
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: August 1, 2012
Views: 1,227
Rated: 12345 (2)

Who knew? Mr. Rulebook.

Found in:
More From...
Munitions Storage (Mission 1a) - Snagabog Munitions Storage (Mission 1a) - Snagabog's Greed Ork and Blood Angel 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 2,235 views
(Fixed version) The Orks, led by Weirdboy Skarzod Snotlug, assault the Blood Angel's munitions storage, hoping to get their hands on new weapons to play with.
Northern Outpost (Mission 1b) - Snagabog Northern Outpost (Mission 1b) - Snagabog's Greed Ork and Blood Angel 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 1,895 views
Captain Sendini of the Blood Angels is informed that the Orks are setting up an outpost on the Northern Continent. Even though there is nothing of importance up there, the Captain doesn't want the Orks to gain a foothold anywhere in the world, and thus...
Story Time Part 1 - Snagabog Story Time Part 1 - Snagabog's Greed Ork and Blood Angel 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 3,368 views
It's time for a new narrative campaign! This one is starring Matthew and MiniWarGamers Dave, using Orks and Blood Angels to tell the story of a Blood Angel's training world that comes under attack by a small group of Orks.
Quick Tip Terrain The Autumn Tree, Part 1 Quick Tip Terrain The Autumn Tree, Part 1
by MiniWarGaming | 130 views
In this episode of Quick Terrain Tips Milos builds and Vanja explains how to create a base for your autumn tree.
Behind the Scenes - Open Vault April 16, 2014 Behind the Scenes - Open Vault April 16, 2014
by MiniWarGaming | 566 views
Dave discusses upcoming projects and enjoys being back at work.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities