Rules you get Wrong: Orks vs Orks Death Worlds Part 1/2

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Rules you get Wrong: Orks vs Orks Death Worlds Part 2/2

Make sure you subscribe for more videos:
http://youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=miniwargaming

And follow us on Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/miniwargaming

And check out our Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MiniWarGaming/306311862321

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Rules You Get Wrong   Share  

Top Comments

garyhunter1981 (Over a year ago): - delete
There is nothing wrong with longer videos. The longer the better
+2
Razagor (Over a year ago): - delete
Yes you only roll 2d6 for the movement when Ghaz is in unit, because the unit goes at the speed of the slowest moving model. And because Ghaz is in unit, he doesn't benefit the move through cover rule, he only benefits from it if he is not in unit
+2

Other Comments

henrydrummerboy31 (Over a year ago): - delete
yay thats me henrydrummerboy !!!!!!!
TaikDaBrain (Over a year ago): - delete
And no, Ghazzkhull can't make units like lootas move and shoot. The slow and purposefull rule is not confered to the unit, so they are not relentless.
TaikDaBrain (Over a year ago): - delete
MOVE THROUGH COVER ISSUE: If Ghazgkhull is with a unit that is not slow and purposeful to begin with, you are allowed to roll three dice as long as you are not in difficult terrain. The slow and purposeful rule itself is not confered upon the joined unit directly. The inut just moves as fast as the slowest model, and since Ghazkhull is the only one actually slowing the down, he can still use his move through cover rule whish all independent characters have. If the unit enters actual difficult terrain, you can only roll 2 dice, since the rest of the unit doesnt have move through cover.
IXLoiero95XI (Over a year ago): - delete
Dan
At 5:05 you say that if a unit with slow and purposeful (S&P) joins another unit they also get S&P. You are in fact wrong I believe, the rules for S&P say the if a unit with the S&P special rule joins a unit that doesn't benefit from S&P, they move at the pace of the slowest model, not confers S&P to the squad he joins. Sorry if that doesn't make sense but you should get the idea.
Rated_lexxx (Over a year ago): - delete
Dan if you ain't cheatin you ain't tryin.
Sovspot (Over a year ago): - delete
That joe vote ruined everything. Joe really isn't a nice guy.
+1
scotzy1995 (Over a year ago): - delete
what if you threw him with a squad of lootas so that they could shoot their long range shots on the move?
misomiso (Over a year ago): - delete
@Daiyio
Thanks D! Sounds fair enough. On other blogs there's a lot of talk about a squad in a truck (for mobility) being an effective counter so just wanted to get your opinion. Looks like there's no easy answer unfortunately. Many thanks for answering though.

I've just shaved my beard...feel incomplete now.
dayio (Over a year ago): - delete
@misomiso: The problem with monstrous creatures is that they will still hit first, probably cause instant death, and ignore your 2+ save... so it a little too suicidal unless you bring a BIG squad. Tactica coming soon. Actually.
misomiso (Over a year ago): - delete
Dan
I've asked you this many times before but you keep ignoring me! Do you not like us or something?!
So here is my question:-
Why not us Meganobz against monstrous creatures? Why not use Meganobz anyway?! There's not a tactica on this...
destuctir (Over a year ago): - delete
were can i get the death worlds mission?
garyhunter1981 (Over a year ago): - delete
There is nothing wrong with longer videos. The longer the better
+2
Razagor (Over a year ago): - delete
Yes you only roll 2d6 for the movement when Ghaz is in unit, because the unit goes at the speed of the slowest moving model. And because Ghaz is in unit, he doesn't benefit the move through cover rule, he only benefits from it if he is not in unit
+2
Rules You Got Wrong: New Tyranids Rules You Got Wrong: New Tyranids
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.0/5.0
Matthew talks about the rules he got wrong, and the rules he didn't, in his latest New Tyranids battle report.
Rules You Get Wrong: Tyranids vs Necrons Beat Matt Batrep Rules You Get Wrong: Tyranids vs Necrons Beat Matt Batrep
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.7/5.0
Matthew talks about all the rules he did wrong in his most recent Tyranids vs Necrons battle report.
Rules You Got Wrong: Blood Angels vs Necrons Rules You Got Wrong: Blood Angels vs Necrons
by MiniWarGaming | rated 3.9/5.0
Owen goes over the many issues with his batrep against Mike!
Rules you Got Wrong: Banter Batrep Ep 14 Rules you Got Wrong: Banter Batrep Ep 14
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Dave will learn, give him some time. Thanks for your comments.
Rules You Get Wrong: Star Wars X-Wing Starter Games Rules You Get Wrong: Star Wars X-Wing Starter Games
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Matthew goes over all the rules that he and Dave got wrong during their very first Star Wars games.
 Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Necrons Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Necrons
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
This is from a battle over 2 weeks ago, But the comments needed to be answered!
Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Dark Eldar Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Dark Eldar
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
What a fun game! What went wrong? Watch this!
Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs IG Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs IG
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Orks vs Canadian Guard. And a special clip.

View more episodes from Rules You Get Wrong

Clearance Item
70% Off

Wargamer: Regiment Brush
Wargamer: Regiment Brushe
See details

Market price: CA$5.50
Our price: CA$1.65 (US$1.50)

Click here to see all Clearance items

Disable Ads
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: May 10, 2012
Views: 2,734
Rated: 12345 (5)

Winner of the Beard contest announced!

Found in:
More From...
Munitions Storage (Mission 1a) - Snagabog Munitions Storage (Mission 1a) - Snagabog's Greed Ork and Blood Angel 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 584 views
(Fixed version) The Orks, led by Weirdboy Skarzod Snotlug, assault the Blood Angel's munitions storage, hoping to get their hands on new weapons to play with.
Northern Outpost (Mission 1b) - Snagabog Northern Outpost (Mission 1b) - Snagabog's Greed Ork and Blood Angel 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 890 views
Captain Sendini of the Blood Angels is informed that the Orks are setting up an outpost on the Northern Continent. Even though there is nothing of importance up there, the Captain doesn't want the Orks to gain a foothold anywhere in the world, and thus...
Story Time Part 1 - Snagabog Story Time Part 1 - Snagabog's Greed Ork and Blood Angel 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 2,107 views
It's time for a new narrative campaign! This one is starring Matthew and MiniWarGamers Dave, using Orks and Blood Angels to tell the story of a Blood Angel's training world that comes under attack by a small group of Orks.
Quick Tip Terrain The Autumn Tree, Part 1 Quick Tip Terrain The Autumn Tree, Part 1
by MiniWarGaming | 94 views
In this episode of Quick Terrain Tips Milos builds and Vanja explains how to create a base for your autumn tree.
Behind the Scenes - Open Vault April 16, 2014 Behind the Scenes - Open Vault April 16, 2014
by MiniWarGaming | 490 views
Dave discusses upcoming projects and enjoys being back at work.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities