Rules you get wrong: Orks vs Chaos Apocalypse Part 1/2

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Rules you get wrong: Orks vs Chaos Apocalypse Part 2/2

Watch the battle report here!


Make sure you subscribe for more videos:
http://youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=miniwargaming

And follow us on Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/miniwargaming

And check out our Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MiniWarGaming/306311862321

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Rules You Get Wrong   Share  

Top Comments

Razagor (Over a year ago): - delete
So that means no cover saves are allowed against Lash
+2
Razagor (Over a year ago): - delete
You can only make cover saves against wounds ;/
+2

Other Comments

slaughter223 (Over a year ago): - delete
..orks want chaos for evry meal!!!!!!! nom nom nom
henrydrummerboy31 (Over a year ago): - delete
becuse its realy unfare !!!
misomiso (Over a year ago): - delete
Why not try Meganobz vs monstrous creatures?
darzinth7 (Over a year ago): - delete
For the Lash of Pain being a shooting attack that can be blocked by cover think of D&D pre-4e Ranged Touch Attacks, such as Scorching Ray. That ignores armor, but not any other defenses, such as cover. I don't know how the current Lash of Pain works, but as a point of logic this works.
-1
sirlynchmob (Over a year ago): - delete
nooooo, not a hoodie, don't go to florida, they'll shoot you
-1
thesnailmaster (Over a year ago): - delete
Well all measurement is horizontal anyway so there is no sphere measurement
Ruagguar (Over a year ago): - delete
(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit)(te'mplit) DAMN YOU (te'mplit), NOT tem PLATE.
-3
TaikDaBrain (Over a year ago): - delete
And you are right, the faq only clarifies that the charedter must roll to hit, but mentions nothing about a cover save. And any saves are only taken against wounds.
TaikDaBrain (Over a year ago): - delete
Actually he is at leadership 9, but he is the only daemon below 10 so people tend to forget.
+1
Skari (Over a year ago): - delete
love the bumgloves . Goes well with the beard! Haha.
destuctir (Over a year ago): - delete
did dan swear at 0:29?
Rules You Get Wrong - Chaos vs Tyranids 7th Edition Batrep Rules You Get Wrong - Chaos vs Tyranids 7th Edition Batrep
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.9/5.0
Matthew talks about the rules mistakes (and the not-mistakes) from their first 7th edition 40k game.
Rules You Got Wrong: New Tyranids Rules You Got Wrong: New Tyranids
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.0/5.0
Matthew talks about the rules he got wrong, and the rules he didn't, in his latest New Tyranids battle report.
Rules You Get Wrong: Tyranids vs Necrons Beat Matt Batrep Rules You Get Wrong: Tyranids vs Necrons Beat Matt Batrep
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.7/5.0
Matthew talks about all the rules he did wrong in his most recent Tyranids vs Necrons battle report.
Rules You Got Wrong: Blood Angels vs Necrons Rules You Got Wrong: Blood Angels vs Necrons
by MiniWarGaming | rated 3.9/5.0
Owen goes over the many issues with his batrep against Mike!
Rules you Got Wrong: Banter Batrep Ep 14 Rules you Got Wrong: Banter Batrep Ep 14
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Dave will learn, give him some time. Thanks for your comments.
Rules You Get Wrong: Star Wars X-Wing Starter Games Rules You Get Wrong: Star Wars X-Wing Starter Games
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Matthew goes over all the rules that he and Dave got wrong during their very first Star Wars games.
 Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Necrons Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Necrons
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
This is from a battle over 2 weeks ago, But the comments needed to be answered!
Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Dark Eldar Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Dark Eldar
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
What a fun game! What went wrong? Watch this!

View more episodes from Rules You Get Wrong

About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: May 1, 2012
Views: 2,658
Rated: 12345 (4)

Dan goes over the few rules he got wrong during that crazy apocalypse game.

Found in:
More From...
Synaptic (Mission 6b) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign Synaptic (Mission 6b) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 547 views
SEASON FINALE. No longer able to fit larger vehicles, the Imperial Guard and Sisters of Battle push through into the innards of the Hive Ship to destroy the Synaptic Node within.
Into the Deep Again (Mission 6a) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign Into the Deep Again (Mission 6a) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 1,322 views
In order to get into the depths of the Hive Ship the Imperial Guard and Sisters of Battle must first push through the last desperate Tyranid forces.
Story Time Part 6 - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign Story Time Part 6 - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 814 views
SEASON FINALE. The Sisters of Battle and Imperial Guard mount their assault against the buried Tyranid hive ship, hoping to avoid the need for exterminatus.
BroodLord Painting (base) pt3 BroodLord Painting (base) pt3
by MiniWarGaming | 45 views
We are moving quickly through this model, lets work on the base.
Win a Fully Painted Nagash, Maggoth Lord, or World Eaters Army from Titan Miniatures Win a Fully Painted Nagash, Maggoth Lord, or World Eaters Army from Titan Miniatures
by MiniWarGaming | 668 views
Want to win some awesomely painted Fantasy miniatures? Then check out this contest.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities