Review: Citadel Emery Boards


Leave feedback, comments or questions for this review on my blog:
http://itslikewatchingpaintdry.blogspot.com/2011/11/review-citadel-emery-boards.html

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Painting with Paul   Share  
DaPMan (Over a year ago): - delete
I like the emery boards, very good & stuff, but it was inevitable that my sister was gonna start using on of them as a nail file.
ComminsarVactionEight (Over a year ago): - delete
@claudixire: hahahhaa
Nickokuliaoze (Over a year ago): - delete
"Emery board" sounds like a needlessly fancy and technical name, for what is essentially sandpaper on a stick >_>
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Yeah, GW is full of idiots. I really wish Miniwargaming would stop focusing so much on GW and focus more on the other games, like warmahordes. Maybe then I would check here more.
claudixire (Over a year ago): - delete
maybe in 2 months the cittadel watter gona come out,finest watter for cleaning brushes 100% H2O ....
kayakalot (Over a year ago): - delete
there for finecast models
starwarsgeek (Over a year ago): - delete
You really shouldn't mix different grades of sandpaper or files in the same packaging. The rougher particles could easily come off and attach to the finer grits, and then when you thin you're using a pc of 600 grit and there's some 100 grit garbage on there, you'll ruin your model
ptgraham (Over a year ago): - delete
@hthehidden: I'm going to do a review of that tool as well. (hint, its actually good).

I also have a megaset from a couple years back. For the amount of painting I do it is awesome... might not be worth it for everybody.
chris34 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Trogit:
I agree with you !!!
hthehidden (Over a year ago): - delete
Can you review the citadel mega force paint set, then when your done reviewing it can you send it to me?
@Trogit: I was at a store one and they guy there was suggesting that I buy a tool to clean up the flash on my finecast stuff
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Oh trust me, it is. Did you see there latest e- mail? They out- right told you a good idea would be to start a new army! What the heck?
Trogit (Over a year ago): - delete
they kind of seem like just another way for gw to get more money,

anyway, nice vid!
How to Paint Callidus Assassin How to Paint Callidus Assassin
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
The 4th assassin is done, and Paul shows how to paint it.
Celexus Assassin Tutorial Celexus Assassin Tutorial
by ptgraham | rated 3.5/5.0
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up an Celexus Assassin from the Assassinorum box.
How to Paint an Eversor Assassin How to Paint an Eversor Assassin
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up an Eversor Assassin from the Assassinorum box.
How to paint a Vindicare Assassin How to paint a Vindicare Assassin
by ptgraham | rated 4.8/5.0
A painting tutorial for the new Vindicare Assassin from the Assassinorum box set.
Assassinorium Assembly video Assassinorium Assembly video
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
An assembly video where Paul shows how the 4 assassins from the box set go together.
Unboxing: Assassinorum Unboxing: Assassinorum
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
An unboxing video to see what's included in the new Assassin box game.
How to Paint Eldar Farseer for Craftworld Telennar How to Paint Eldar Farseer for Craftworld Telennar
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how to paint an Eldar Farseer of Craftworld Telennar.
How to Paint Saim-Hann Eldar How to Paint Saim-Hann Eldar
by ptgraham | not rated
A tutorial where Paul shows how to paint basic Saim-Hann Eldar colours on a guardian.

View more episodes from Painting with Paul

About this Content
ptgraham's Avatar Author: ptgraham
Added: November 21, 2011
Views: 4,152
Rated: 12345 (3)

A review of the new Citadel Emery Boards.

Found in:
More From...
How to Paint Callidus Assassin How to Paint Callidus Assassin
by ptgraham | 289 views
The 4th assassin is done, and Paul shows how to paint it.
Celexus Assassin Tutorial Celexus Assassin Tutorial
by ptgraham | 338 views
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up an Celexus Assassin from the Assassinorum box.
How to Paint an Eversor Assassin How to Paint an Eversor Assassin
by ptgraham | 314 views
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up an Eversor Assassin from the Assassinorum box.
How to paint a Vindicare Assassin How to paint a Vindicare Assassin
by ptgraham | 596 views
A painting tutorial for the new Vindicare Assassin from the Assassinorum box set.
Assassinorium Assembly video Assassinorium Assembly video
by ptgraham | 410 views
An assembly video where Paul shows how the 4 assassins from the box set go together.