Review: Citadel Emery Boards


Leave feedback, comments or questions for this review on my blog:
http://itslikewatchingpaintdry.blogspot.com/2011/11/review-citadel-emery-boards.html

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Painting with Paul   Share  
DaPMan (Over a year ago): - delete
I like the emery boards, very good & stuff, but it was inevitable that my sister was gonna start using on of them as a nail file.
ComminsarVactionEight (Over a year ago): - delete
@claudixire: hahahhaa
Nickokuliaoze (Over a year ago): - delete
"Emery board" sounds like a needlessly fancy and technical name, for what is essentially sandpaper on a stick >_>
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Yeah, GW is full of idiots. I really wish Miniwargaming would stop focusing so much on GW and focus more on the other games, like warmahordes. Maybe then I would check here more.
claudixire (Over a year ago): - delete
maybe in 2 months the cittadel watter gona come out,finest watter for cleaning brushes 100% H2O ....
kayakalot (Over a year ago): - delete
there for finecast models
starwarsgeek (Over a year ago): - delete
You really shouldn't mix different grades of sandpaper or files in the same packaging. The rougher particles could easily come off and attach to the finer grits, and then when you thin you're using a pc of 600 grit and there's some 100 grit garbage on there, you'll ruin your model
ptgraham (Over a year ago): - delete
@hthehidden: I'm going to do a review of that tool as well. (hint, its actually good).

I also have a megaset from a couple years back. For the amount of painting I do it is awesome... might not be worth it for everybody.
chris34 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Trogit:
I agree with you !!!
hthehidden (Over a year ago): - delete
Can you review the citadel mega force paint set, then when your done reviewing it can you send it to me?
@Trogit: I was at a store one and they guy there was suggesting that I buy a tool to clean up the flash on my finecast stuff
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Oh trust me, it is. Did you see there latest e- mail? They out- right told you a good idea would be to start a new army! What the heck?
Trogit (Over a year ago): - delete
they kind of seem like just another way for gw to get more money,

anyway, nice vid!
How to Paint Talos Pain Engine How to Paint Talos Pain Engine
by ptgraham | not rated
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up a Dark Eldar Talos Pain Engine.
How to Paint Imperial Knights How to Paint Imperial Knights
by ptgraham | not rated
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he airbrushed an Imperial Knight.
How to Paint Loremaster of Hoeth How to Paint Loremaster of Hoeth
by ptgraham | not rated
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how to paint the High Elf Loremaster of Hoeth for Warhammer Fantasy.
How to Paint Space Marine Chaplain How to Paint Space Marine Chaplain
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up an Ultramarine Chaplain in 4x speed.
Knight Unboxing Knight Unboxing
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A video where Paul does an unboxing for the new Imperial Knight.
How to Paint Dwarf Dragon Slayer How to Paint Dwarf Dragon Slayer
by ptgraham | not rated
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how to paint the new plastic Dwarf Dragon Slayer.
Dwarf Dragon Slayer Assembly Dwarf Dragon Slayer Assembly
by ptgraham | not rated
An unboxing and assembly video showing the new plastic Dwarf Dragon Slayer.
How to Paint Dwarf Warriors How to Paint Dwarf Warriors
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how to paint Warhammer Dwarf Warriors.

View more episodes from Painting with Paul

Clearance Item
80% Off

Rat Fur Primer
Rat Fur Primere
See details

Market price: CA$16.99
Our price: CA$3.40 (US$3.09)

Click here to see all Clearance items

Disable Ads
About this Content
ptgraham's Avatar Author: ptgraham
Added: November 21, 2011
Views: 3,629
Rated: 12345 (3)

A review of the new Citadel Emery Boards.

Found in:
More From...
How to Paint Talos Pain Engine How to Paint Talos Pain Engine
by ptgraham | 179 views
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up a Dark Eldar Talos Pain Engine.
Night Goblin Shaman Night Goblin Shaman
by ptgraham | 137 views
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up the Warhammer Forge Night Goblin Shaman
How to Paint Imperial Knights How to Paint Imperial Knights
by ptgraham | 265 views
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he airbrushed an Imperial Knight.
How to Paint Loremaster of Hoeth How to Paint Loremaster of Hoeth
by ptgraham | 222 views
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how to paint the High Elf Loremaster of Hoeth for Warhammer Fantasy.
How to Paint Space Marine Chaplain How to Paint Space Marine Chaplain
by ptgraham | 296 views
A tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up an Ultramarine Chaplain in 4x speed.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities