Review: Citadel Emery Boards


Leave feedback, comments or questions for this review on my blog:
http://itslikewatchingpaintdry.blogspot.com/2011/11/review-citadel-emery-boards.html

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Painting with Paul   Share  
DaPMan (Over a year ago): - delete
I like the emery boards, very good & stuff, but it was inevitable that my sister was gonna start using on of them as a nail file.
ComminsarVactionEight (Over a year ago): - delete
@claudixire: hahahhaa
Nickokuliaoze (Over a year ago): - delete
"Emery board" sounds like a needlessly fancy and technical name, for what is essentially sandpaper on a stick >_>
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Yeah, GW is full of idiots. I really wish Miniwargaming would stop focusing so much on GW and focus more on the other games, like warmahordes. Maybe then I would check here more.
claudixire (Over a year ago): - delete
maybe in 2 months the cittadel watter gona come out,finest watter for cleaning brushes 100% H2O ....
kayakalot (Over a year ago): - delete
there for finecast models
starwarsgeek (Over a year ago): - delete
You really shouldn't mix different grades of sandpaper or files in the same packaging. The rougher particles could easily come off and attach to the finer grits, and then when you thin you're using a pc of 600 grit and there's some 100 grit garbage on there, you'll ruin your model
ptgraham (Over a year ago): - delete
@hthehidden: I'm going to do a review of that tool as well. (hint, its actually good).

I also have a megaset from a couple years back. For the amount of painting I do it is awesome... might not be worth it for everybody.
chris34 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Trogit:
I agree with you !!!
hthehidden (Over a year ago): - delete
Can you review the citadel mega force paint set, then when your done reviewing it can you send it to me?
@Trogit: I was at a store one and they guy there was suggesting that I buy a tool to clean up the flash on my finecast stuff
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Oh trust me, it is. Did you see there latest e- mail? They out- right told you a good idea would be to start a new army! What the heck?
Trogit (Over a year ago): - delete
they kind of seem like just another way for gw to get more money,

anyway, nice vid!
Warhammer Visions 6 Warhammer Visions 6
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A look inside the Ork issue of Warhammer Visions (issue 6)
How to paint an Ork Painboy How to paint an Ork Painboy
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up the new Ork Painboy
Meganobz Unboxing Meganobz Unboxing
by ptgraham | not rated
Another unboxing video, this time for the new Ork Meganobz.
How to Paint the Shokk Attack Gun How to Paint the Shokk Attack Gun
by ptgraham | rated 4.0/5.0
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how to paint the new plastic Ork Big Mek with Shokk Attack Gun.
Ork Painboy Unboxing and Assembly Ork Painboy Unboxing and Assembly
by ptgraham | not rated
A video where Paul unboxes the new Ork painboy and assembles him.
Ork Mek Unboxing and Magnetization Ork Mek Unboxing and Magnetization
by ptgraham | not rated
An unboxing, assembly and magnetization video for the new plastic Ork Mek.
Ork Shokk Attack Gun Assembly Ork Shokk Attack Gun Assembly
by ptgraham | not rated
A video where Paul shows how to assemble the new Ork Shokk Attack Gun
Unboxing Ork Big Mek with Shokk Attack Gun Unboxing Ork Big Mek with Shokk Attack Gun
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
Paul unboxes the new plastic Shokk Attack gun.

View more episodes from Painting with Paul

Advertisement
Paid Ad to go until Sept 18 2014
About this Content
ptgraham's Avatar Author: ptgraham
Added: November 21, 2011
Views: 3,743
Rated: 12345 (3)

A review of the new Citadel Emery Boards.

Found in:
More From...
Warhammer Visions 6 Warhammer Visions 6
by ptgraham | 202 views
A look inside the Ork issue of Warhammer Visions (issue 6)
How to paint an Ork Painboy How to paint an Ork Painboy
by ptgraham | 282 views
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how he painted up the new Ork Painboy
Meganobz Unboxing Meganobz Unboxing
by ptgraham | 185 views
Another unboxing video, this time for the new Ork Meganobz.
How to Paint the Shokk Attack Gun How to Paint the Shokk Attack Gun
by ptgraham | 268 views
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how to paint the new plastic Ork Big Mek with Shokk Attack Gun.
Ork Painboy Unboxing and Assembly Ork Painboy Unboxing and Assembly
by ptgraham | 126 views
A video where Paul unboxes the new Ork painboy and assembles him.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities