Review: Citadel Emery Boards


Leave feedback, comments or questions for this review on my blog:
http://itslikewatchingpaintdry.blogspot.com/2011/11/review-citadel-emery-boards.html

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Painting with Paul   Share  
DaPMan (Over a year ago): - delete
I like the emery boards, very good & stuff, but it was inevitable that my sister was gonna start using on of them as a nail file.
ComminsarVactionEight (Over a year ago): - delete
@claudixire: hahahhaa
Nickokuliaoze (Over a year ago): - delete
"Emery board" sounds like a needlessly fancy and technical name, for what is essentially sandpaper on a stick >_>
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Yeah, GW is full of idiots. I really wish Miniwargaming would stop focusing so much on GW and focus more on the other games, like warmahordes. Maybe then I would check here more.
claudixire (Over a year ago): - delete
maybe in 2 months the cittadel watter gona come out,finest watter for cleaning brushes 100% H2O ....
kayakalot (Over a year ago): - delete
there for finecast models
starwarsgeek (Over a year ago): - delete
You really shouldn't mix different grades of sandpaper or files in the same packaging. The rougher particles could easily come off and attach to the finer grits, and then when you thin you're using a pc of 600 grit and there's some 100 grit garbage on there, you'll ruin your model
ptgraham (Over a year ago): - delete
@hthehidden: I'm going to do a review of that tool as well. (hint, its actually good).

I also have a megaset from a couple years back. For the amount of painting I do it is awesome... might not be worth it for everybody.
chris34 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Trogit:
I agree with you !!!
hthehidden (Over a year ago): - delete
Can you review the citadel mega force paint set, then when your done reviewing it can you send it to me?
@Trogit: I was at a store one and they guy there was suggesting that I buy a tool to clean up the flash on my finecast stuff
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Oh trust me, it is. Did you see there latest e- mail? They out- right told you a good idea would be to start a new army! What the heck?
Trogit (Over a year ago): - delete
they kind of seem like just another way for gw to get more money,

anyway, nice vid!
How to Paint and Ork Mek How to Paint and Ork Mek
by ptgraham | not rated
A painting tutorial for the plastic Ork Mek by Paul
How to Paint Officio Perfectus Commisar How to Paint Officio Perfectus Commisar
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how to paint up the plastic Commissar model for Imperial Guard.
Stormwolf Assembly Stormwolf Assembly
by ptgraham | not rated
An assembly tutorial where Paul shows how the new Space Wolf flyer goes together.
Spacewolf Stormwolf unboxing Spacewolf Stormwolf unboxing
by ptgraham | not rated
An unboxing video for the new Spacewolf flyer.
How to Paint Swordmastersj How to Paint Swordmastersj
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A painting video where Paul shows how to paint High Elf Swordmasters.
Ork Datacards review Ork Datacards review
by ptgraham | not rated
A quick look at the new Datacards that came out with the Ork release.
Ork Mek Gunz Conversion Ork Mek Gunz Conversion
by ptgraham | rated 4.5/5.0
A tutorial where I show how to kitbash/convert the Ork Trukk into 3 Mek Gunz.
Ork Meganobz Unboxing Ork Meganobz Unboxing
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A tutorial where Paul shows the contents of the new Ork Meganobz box.

View more episodes from Painting with Paul

Clearance Item
About this Content
ptgraham's Avatar Author: ptgraham
Added: November 21, 2011
Views: 3,826
Rated: 12345 (3)

A review of the new Citadel Emery Boards.

Found in:
More From...
How to Paint and Ork Mek How to Paint and Ork Mek
by ptgraham | 193 views
A painting tutorial for the plastic Ork Mek by Paul
How to Paint Officio Perfectus Commisar How to Paint Officio Perfectus Commisar
by ptgraham | 245 views
A painting tutorial where Paul shows how to paint up the plastic Commissar model for Imperial Guard.
Stormwolf Assembly Stormwolf Assembly
by ptgraham | 156 views
An assembly tutorial where Paul shows how the new Space Wolf flyer goes together.
Spacewolf Stormwolf unboxing Spacewolf Stormwolf unboxing
by ptgraham | 156 views
An unboxing video for the new Spacewolf flyer.
How to Paint Swordmastersj How to Paint Swordmastersj
by ptgraham | 476 views
A painting video where Paul shows how to paint High Elf Swordmasters.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities