Review: Citadel Emery Boards


Leave feedback, comments or questions for this review on my blog:
http://itslikewatchingpaintdry.blogspot.com/2011/11/review-citadel-emery-boards.html

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Painting with Paul   Share  
DaPMan (Over a year ago): - delete
I like the emery boards, very good & stuff, but it was inevitable that my sister was gonna start using on of them as a nail file.
ComminsarVactionEight (Over a year ago): - delete
@claudixire: hahahhaa
Nickokuliaoze (Over a year ago): - delete
"Emery board" sounds like a needlessly fancy and technical name, for what is essentially sandpaper on a stick >_>
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Yeah, GW is full of idiots. I really wish Miniwargaming would stop focusing so much on GW and focus more on the other games, like warmahordes. Maybe then I would check here more.
claudixire (Over a year ago): - delete
maybe in 2 months the cittadel watter gona come out,finest watter for cleaning brushes 100% H2O ....
kayakalot (Over a year ago): - delete
there for finecast models
starwarsgeek (Over a year ago): - delete
You really shouldn't mix different grades of sandpaper or files in the same packaging. The rougher particles could easily come off and attach to the finer grits, and then when you thin you're using a pc of 600 grit and there's some 100 grit garbage on there, you'll ruin your model
ptgraham (Over a year ago): - delete
@hthehidden: I'm going to do a review of that tool as well. (hint, its actually good).

I also have a megaset from a couple years back. For the amount of painting I do it is awesome... might not be worth it for everybody.
chris34 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Trogit:
I agree with you !!!
hthehidden (Over a year ago): - delete
Can you review the citadel mega force paint set, then when your done reviewing it can you send it to me?
@Trogit: I was at a store one and they guy there was suggesting that I buy a tool to clean up the flash on my finecast stuff
BigMekScraptech (Over a year ago): - delete
Oh trust me, it is. Did you see there latest e- mail? They out- right told you a good idea would be to start a new army! What the heck?
Trogit (Over a year ago): - delete
they kind of seem like just another way for gw to get more money,

anyway, nice vid!
Blood Angels Captain Karlaen Showcase Blood Angels Captain Karlaen Showcase
by ptgraham | not rated
A showcase video showing Captain Karlaen from Deathstorm all painted up.
How to paint Sanguinary Guard How to paint Sanguinary Guard
by ptgraham | rated 3.0/5.0
A tutorial video where Paul shows how to paint the Sanguinary Guard for Blood Angels.
Smaug Assembly Smaug Assembly
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A video where Paul shows how he assembled the new Smaug model from Games Workshop
Smaug Unboxing Smaug Unboxing
by ptgraham | rated 5.0/5.0
A look at the new Smaug model for the Hobbit Strategy Battle Game.
Grukk Face Rippa Tutorial Grukk Face Rippa Tutorial
by ptgraham | rated 2.5/5.0
A painting tutorial for Grukk Face Rippa and an Ork Warboss
How to Paint a Broodlord How to Paint a Broodlord
by ptgraham | not rated
A painting tutorial for a Genestealer Broodlord.
How to Paint Stormwolf How to Paint Stormwolf
by ptgraham | not rated
A painting tutorial for the Space Wolf Stormwolf using airbrush and oil techniques.
How to Paint and Ork Mek How to Paint and Ork Mek
by ptgraham | not rated
A painting tutorial for the plastic Ork Mek by Paul

View more episodes from Painting with Paul

About this Content
ptgraham's Avatar Author: ptgraham
Added: November 21, 2011
Views: 3,931
Rated: 12345 (3)

A review of the new Citadel Emery Boards.

Found in:
More From...
Blood Angels Captain Karlaen Showcase Blood Angels Captain Karlaen Showcase
by ptgraham | 16 views
A showcase video showing Captain Karlaen from Deathstorm all painted up.
How to paint Sanguinary Guard How to paint Sanguinary Guard
by ptgraham | 118 views
A tutorial video where Paul shows how to paint the Sanguinary Guard for Blood Angels.
Smaug Assembly Smaug Assembly
by ptgraham | 262 views
A video where Paul shows how he assembled the new Smaug model from Games Workshop
Smaug Unboxing Smaug Unboxing
by ptgraham | 412 views
A look at the new Smaug model for the Hobbit Strategy Battle Game.
Grukk Face Rippa Tutorial Grukk Face Rippa Tutorial
by ptgraham | 121 views
A painting tutorial for Grukk Face Rippa and an Ork Warboss

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities