Orks vs Chaos Waaagh! Batrep 6th ed! Part 4/4

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Orks vs Chaos Waaagh! Batrep 6th ed! Part 1/4Orks vs Chaos Waaagh! Batrep 6th ed! Part 2/4Orks vs Chaos Waaagh! Batrep 6th ed! Part 3/4

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments: 1 to 25 of 34   Share  

Top Comments

RabbiPT (Over a year ago): - delete
You don't remove the models under the template for wound allocation in sixth, you remove the closest models to the firer as normal with shooting (p.33). Also, you commented that the rokkits would have ignored FNP since they cause instant death on the plague marines, but this is untrue. Plague Marines are T5 thanks to their Mark of Nurgle. There is no double Toughness value in 6e, you always use to the higher value for all purposes, including instant death, so S8 is not enough to instant kill plague marines (or Nob Bikers, for that matter!). The FAQ's make this clear by commenting about two toughness values.
+9
IgnisDeus (Over a year ago): - delete
Blast weapons unsaved wounds are resolved just like a regular shooting attack. aka the models closest to the shooting model are removed, not the models under the blast template.
+6
something (Over a year ago): - delete
@Hellkipz: Actually, the Faq clearly states that you use the toughness in the brackets for all purposes
+5
onecure (Over a year ago): - delete
@IgnisDeus: not true for barrage blasts. Page 34: wounds are allocated from the center of the blast maker and out. boom gun is not a barrage but just clarifying that not all blasts are the same.
+5
Serioph (Over a year ago): - delete
P15 of the rule book states that only one armor save may be made per wound per unit. So a "look out sir" can not have a second save from the model jumping in front of it. How ever from what I have read so far you can roll to save, then roll FNP on the first model, then "Look out sir" and roll a second FNP because it states that a FNP is not considered a save roll. So painboys with bikers are amazing!
+4
slacker_rb (Over a year ago): - delete
barrage are the only blast weapons that allocate wounds to the models closest to the center hole of the blast marker.
+3
TheAvengingKnee (Over a year ago): - delete
The person who turn it is gets to declare their challenge first if they don't the other player can so Dan should have challenged fate weaver since he is forced to accept because of the Heroic Stand rule on page 64.
+2
PunishedOne (Over a year ago): - delete
Instant Death occurs after modifiers Dan (pg 16). This means your Nob Bikers are true T5, and can roll FNP against Power Fists.

@Diavlo: It's the way wound allocation works now. Wounds are allocated to the models closest to the source of the shooting, so most of the time for flamers the models hit by the template are the ones closest to the source of the shooting.
+2
Ledz3p (Over a year ago): - delete
Dan is that the first time you've beat john? Either way 6th looks like its is going to be friendly to Orks whatcha think?
+2

Other Comments

Ork-War-Lord (Over a year ago): - delete
glancing hits dont roll on the damage tabled only penetrating
Dread-Knight (Over a year ago): - delete
@ClintheUnholy: They agreed that the top of the terrain wasn't difficult, and even though walking onto or off the terrain would be a difficult terrain test he didn't start or end on difficult terrain so he needs no check.
Serioph (Over a year ago): - delete
@ClintheUnholy The second FNP roll is after the "look out sir" roll, its the FNP of the model the wound is being redirected to. I do think it will be FAQ'd at some point which I would agree with, but if it does work the way I understand it too then it would need to be something to tech for when in a tournament.
Hellkipz (Over a year ago): - delete
@RabbiPT: actually, according to the CSM codex that extra toughness does not set the standard for Instant death, so you would have to double ther un-modified toughness of 4, rather than 5, much like what the extra toughness of a bike would do to a character.
ClintheUnholy (Over a year ago): - delete
Dan you are correct about FNP but as Plnague Mariens are T5 there are still able to make the FNP roll of 5+. Also if Fate Weaver was in swoop mode as stated on page 49 of the new rule book he couldn't charge your Warboss (I may have misheard that if this was the case he should've taken a dangeours terain test from leaving the ridge) In the The Scouring all fast attack unist count as scoring units for the match even if the unit is a vehiclePg129 so Dan's bikes could get the benifit of the cover save where as the lootas could not benifit from the other objective. @Serioph: on P16 it clearly states once a LOS is passed only one type of save can be taken by the model taking the wound so therefore only 1 FNP can be allocated per LOS that has been passed.
Cow (Over a year ago): - delete
I'd like to give a +1 to every person that is including page references in their rules corrections.

Also, judging by the one game I played, Orks aren't that great in challenges, need better Initiative! start taking Warbosses with Big Choppas guys, or those darned enemy characters will challenge you to death!
+1
manc3r (Over a year ago): - delete
@Serioph: i knew it said something like that, but i couldn't find it again when i looked.

about FNP, looking it over i think it works according to RaW, but i doubt it works for RaI, so there will probably be a FAQ about it. because while that is cool, it is also cheap (not saying i wouldn't use it, but i might as well be honest about it)
Rated_lexxx (Over a year ago): - delete
Dan don't worry all 1s are don't press that
RyanYak (Over a year ago): - delete
Awesome Batrep! Keep em coming.
manc3r (Over a year ago): - delete
for clarification, the reason why i believe it is implied is the wording: "When a wound (or unsaved wound) is allocated to one of your characters..." meaning that the wound changes states to become an "unsaved" wound, and thus cannot be subject to further save attempts.
manc3r (Over a year ago): - delete
you can choose to use the Look out Sir! rule after or before a save is rolled. if it is before the save, the model allocated the wound may be allowed a save (depending on the circumstance). If it is after the wound is take, no further save is allowed (pg 16). this is not explicitly stated (as far as i can tell) but i do think it is implied, otherwise, it would allow you to make more then one save vs a wound (first for character, then for whoever it's allocated too)
Oka (Over a year ago): - delete
For LoS (look out sir) you have to first try to re-alocate and then roll for save.
epenguin (Over a year ago): - delete
heramael
no is says on page 39 that IC pass look out sir on 2+

Dan
u roll the look out sir roll and then take any saves the model taking the wound has
DocDarell (Over a year ago): - delete
awesome game guys
epenguin (Over a year ago): - delete
as long as they are blood brothers and it hasn't been changed in FAQ yes
General-Cross (Over a year ago): - delete
For any Daemon players, can detachments give their benefits to other armies? For instance, Sanguinary Preists have been FAQd so that they don't give FNP to any non BA units. The same question would go for the Tallyman of Nurgle.

Good BatRep all around though.
Todda (Over a year ago): - delete
Templates and blasts still remove the closes... just like shooting.
heramael (Over a year ago): - delete
Look Out, Sir! is only 2+ if the model trying to jump in the line of fire is also a character. Otherwise, it's 4
-5
Italus-Cro (Over a year ago): - delete
6th is VERY friendly to Orks.. And not even close combat weapons having AP values can change that.
Limbo89 (Over a year ago): - delete
Dan, you should read the new FAQ's, orks have changed a tiny bit
orkybenji (Over a year ago): - delete
I want to like 6th edition so bad. So far videos have been letting me down. It just doesn't look appealing. I guess I'll find out this weekend when I finally get to try it out myself.
-2
TechWarrior (Over a year ago): - delete
W40k just got boring for me. I'm returning to KoW, D-A and WM/H
-4
Diavlo (Over a year ago): - delete
Page33
Diavlo (Over a year ago): - delete
@PunishedOne:
Exactly, why Dan said that they should have take out those under the blast template? In RB it clearly sais that you allocate wounds normally 33 so closest to fireing unit.
Diavlo (Over a year ago): - delete
Where did you guys get that rule with wounds to those under a template?
  Next Page
Clearance Item
80% Off

Rat Fur Primer
Rat Fur Primere
See details

Market price: CA$16.99
Our price: CA$3.40 (US$3.09)

Click here to see all Clearance items

Disable Ads
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: July 9, 2012
Views: 7,888
Rated: 12345 (8)

The game ends but we still have lots to learn. Comment below!

Found in:
More From...
Cryx vs Mercs Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine League Season 3 Ep 12 Cryx vs Mercs Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine League Season 3 Ep 12
by MiniWarGaming | 140 views
Matt comes in with his Mercenaries, to challenge Joel and his Cryx Warmachine faction.
Trollbloods vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine League Season 3 Ep 11 Trollbloods vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine League Season 3 Ep 11
by MiniWarGaming | 345 views
Steve plays his first League Game against Owen and dual Judicators!
Xarac vs Belial Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Who Would Win Ep 02 Xarac vs Belial Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Who Would Win Ep 02
by MiniWarGaming | 679 views
Dave and Damien, play a game of Who Would Win? Dave pits Xarac against the Dark Angels special character Belial!
Lord of Skulls vs Stompa Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Who Would Win Ep 01 Lord of Skulls vs Stompa Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Who Would Win Ep 01
by MiniWarGaming | 1,028 views
Dave and Steve try out a one on one Battle with a Chaos Lord of Skulls vs an Ork Stompa, in a new series "Who Would Win?"
Knum Assembly (greenstuff loincloth) Pt5 Knum Assembly (greenstuff loincloth) Pt5
by MiniWarGaming | 229 views
Part Five of the assembly of Knum. We work with green stuff to make the loincloth.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities