Necrons vs Tyranids (Game 2) Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Part 2/4 - Beat Matt Batrep

Sorry, this content is no longer available


Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Share  
REDster178 (Over a year ago): - delete
yh but th ctan is an eternal warrior
chaoseater101 (Over a year ago): - delete
u can kill so many tyranis yet so many r still comin to get ya lol
usaal (Over a year ago): - delete
Doesn't the Swarmlord do instant death when it wounds things?
+1
Skarshak (Over a year ago): - delete
Necrons did great this turn, but thats a lot of big nasty bugs coming your way! "Incoming"
reddragon162 (Over a year ago): - delete
Dude, you NEVER assault with your shooty Necrons unless you have no other choice. You should just back them up and keep shooting. It drives my opponents mad.
Olinser (Over a year ago): - delete
@Cryage, you are correct, the Swarmlord should have taken 1 and the Guard should have taken one, with 2 wound groups you can't just put them on one guy.
warlord13 (Over a year ago): - delete
Am loving the harpie, wish they could release a model of it
BloodTemplar (Over a year ago): - delete
@Cryage: The C'tan has Eternal Warrior...
darkned1ight@hotmail.com (Over a year ago): - delete
ummm matt, the swarmlord gives a +1 to reserve rolls...
FloodBane (Over a year ago): - delete
The color scheme for the nids looks like an inverted version of Matts nids. And the look awesome, I do love a good swarm
Cryage (Over a year ago): - delete
One quick, BIG note about the Swarmlord... any wounds he inflicts is instant death as per his Bone Sabre rule (its not boneswords, but his own weapon)... so that C'Tan should have been popped with 1 swing.
traifan (Over a year ago): - delete
@ParanoidEngi: The Gaunts had defensive grenades (from being within 6" of the Venomthrope) so the Immortals didn't gain attacks for assaulting.
traifan (Over a year ago): - delete
The Tyrant Guard should have taken one wound and the Swarmlord the other. No model in a unit can be allocated a second wound until every model in that unit has been allocated one (Rule Book p. 25).
ParanoidEngi (Over a year ago): - delete
I love these new Necron vids.
Just quickly though, if the Immortals charged, don't they get two attacks? Or did I just miss how many dice were rolled?
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: November 25, 2011
Rated: 12345 (14)

Can the Tyranids survive the unrelenting firepower of the Necron force?

Found in:
More From...
Warhammer 40k Royal Rumble Battle Report Ep 4 - Chaos Lords Warhammer 40k Royal Rumble Battle Report Ep 4 - Chaos Lords
by MiniWarGaming
Dave, Steve, Quirk, Josh, & Rob field chaos lords in the arena of death. The winner receives and adds a Chaos Lord in terminator armour to their traitor legion.
Warhammer 40k Royal Rumble Battle Report Ep 3 - Contemptor Dreadnoughts Warhammer 40k Royal Rumble Battle Report Ep 3 - Contemptor Dreadnoughts
by MiniWarGaming
Dave, Steve, Quirk, Josh, & Rob pit hard hitting Contemptor dreads in the arena of death. The winner receives an old school chaos dreadnought into their traitor legion.
Quick Tip: Nurgle Marine (lens & hose) Quick Tip: Nurgle Marine (lens & hose)
by MiniWarGaming
In this video Kris shows us how he paints the lens and the hose for the Nurgle marine.
Detachments, Formations, and Relics - Fall of Cadia Review Part 2 of 2 Detachments, Formations, and Relics - Fall of Cadia Review Part 2 of 2
by MiniWarGaming
Matthew and Quirk delve into the detachments, formations, and relics of the Fall of Cadia supplement.
New Fall of Cadia Review New Fall of Cadia Review
by MiniWarGaming
Matthew and Quirk start off the review of the new Fall of Cadia campaign supplement for Warhammer 40k. In this video they cover the new Empyric Storms events, the Echos of War Missions, and the rules for the three new characters of the Imperium.